Author |
Message
|
neetuj |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 1:45 am Post subject: Queue Manager connection failure using VB- Reason code 2058 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 Posts: 4
|
I have installed both the MQ client and server(5.2) on my machine
I tried to execute a VB Sample code(amqsaicq)provided with MQSeries 5.2.
The MQ commands in this sample code are executed using PCF commands
I have set the Environment variable
MQSERVER - Channel_name/tcp/tcp_name.
In the VB program there are two options given to set MQType as shown below:This value is used during compilation
"MqType = 1" for the MQSeries server
"MqType = 2" for the MQSeries client
When I select MqType = 1 , I am able to execute the program successfully .
But if I want to execute MQ commands on a different MQ Server machine the program fails .
I have selected MqType=2 as my machine is a ,MQ client now.
The following error message is displayed
Reason Code -2058 Queue Manager specified does not exist"
Can anybody throw some light on this..
Regards
Neetu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 2:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
Works fine here, and it does seem like you have done the right things.
Try:
set MQSERVER=CHANNELNAME/TCP/ADDR(PORT)
then
amqsputc QL QM (where QL exists and QM is the remote qmgr name)
As soon as this worked, the VB pgm worked for me as well. Note that you need to relaunch the VB environment from the window where this env var was set otherwise it is not picked up |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neetuj |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 4:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 Posts: 4
|
I tried executing VB Program amqsputb by giving Queue Manager name during MQCONN .
As per your suggestion, I relaunched VB Enviornment and now I am getting an error Reason Code - 2059 MQ_QMGR_NOT Available.
During compilation if i give MQType=1 , it works fine and for Local QueueManagers buut when I give MQType=2, it gives the above error 2059
Do u know, where does it pick p the Environment variable(MQSERVER) in the VB Code?
Can u guide me through the steps for running VB Sample. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
2059 means you don't have your MQSERVER environment variable set up correctly. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 4:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
Assume qmgr name is QM and on local machine
echo def ql(QL) | runmqsc QM
SET MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/TCP/LOCALHOST(1414)
amqsputc QL QM
test<enter>
<enter>
--> Did it work? No point proceeding if not. If it didnt:
--> 1. Do you have a listener running on port 1414
--> 2. Check the amqerr01.log in the errors and qmgr\qm\errors dirs
If it did, then amqsaeiq, QM and TESTQ should work |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neetuj |
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 Posts: 4
|
My Problem has been solved
The problem was for a specific machine
When I changed the IP address, it worked
Thanks for all the efforts |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|