|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
DELETE FIELD fucntion in ESQL |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Meow |
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 12:24 pm Post subject: DELETE FIELD fucntion in ESQL |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 25 Jun 2003 Posts: 95
|
I am trying to use the delete function to remove a part of the input message tree and i am getting the following error...
Quote: |
2004-02-16 15:01:56.659000 385 RecoverableException BIP2230E: Error detected whilst processing a message in node 'Check_XMLAttr.Compute1'.
The message broker detected an error whilst processing a message in node 'Check_XMLAttr.Compute1'. An exception has been thrown to cut short the processing of the message.
See the following messages for details of the error.
2004-02-16 15:01:56.659000 385 RecoverableException BIP2536E: (19, 1) : The dynamic field reference supplied to the DELETE statement does not resolve to a non-list field in a modifiable message tree.
The dynamic field reference supplied to the DELETE statement must resolve to a non-list field in a modifiable message tree.
Ensure that only non-list references to modifiable trees are passed to the DELETE statement. |
here is my ESQL
Quote: |
DELETE FIELD InputRoot.XML.parent.chid2.subchild1;
DELETE FIELD InputRoot.XML.parent.child2 |
here is my input message
Quote: |
<parent>
<child1>abc</child1>
<child2>
<subchild1>hello</subchild1>
</child2>
</parent> |
Please let me know.
Thanks,
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 1:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
The Error states that you doesn't have the field to delete.are you sure you are deleting the field which exists. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 1:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
This error message is actually telling you that you cannot delete part of a message tree that is not modifiable. In your case you CANNOT change or DELETE InputRoot (or any sub-tree of it) in anyway. Therefore, you have to use DELETE on a copy of the input message in OutputRoot or the Environment etc. Or you could simply copy only the bits you want from InputRoot to OutputRoot and avoid having to do a DELETE altogether.
You should also make sure that any reference passed to DELETE is correct, as you seem to have mis-spelt "chid2" below (I assume you ment child2)?
Cheers, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Meow |
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 2:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 25 Jun 2003 Posts: 95
|
Wow... that really worked.
Thanks a bunch. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|