ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » failure in COMPUTE NODE

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 failure in COMPUTE NODE « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
pvemuri
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 5:12 pm    Post subject: failure in COMPUTE NODE Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 83
Location: CA, USA

Hi all,
I have developed a simple message flow with a MQInput node, a Compute node and two MQOutput nodes. One output node is connected to the failure terminal of Compute node and the other one is connected to the out terminal.

The input node accepts XML message and the compute node should create a new field called Country and set its value depending on the following ESQL code.
The Compute node contains the following ESQL code

Code:

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.OrderNo = '123456';

SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.Country = THE
(SELECT ITEM D1.LOCATION FROM
Database.DEPARTMENT AS D1
WHERE D1.DEPTNO = THE
(SELECT E1.WORKDEPT
FROM Database.EMPLOYEE AS E1
WHERE E1.EMPNO = InputRoot.XML.Request.EmpNo));


But the input message is directly sent to the Failure node. If I replace the above code with :

Code:
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.OrderNo = '123456';

SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.Country =


then the message is sent to the output queue correctly instead of going onto failure queue. The database is regeistered as an ODBC datasource, I added the SAMPLE database and the tables 'Department' and 'Employee' to the inputs of COMPUTE node. There are no errors in eventlog also.
Please some one help me out...
Thanks,
Phani.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kalva7
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Sep 2003
Posts: 21
Location: Pune,India

i guess some thing wrong with ur second query,chane it to SELECT ITEM E1.WORKDEPT FROM Database.EMPLOYEE AS E1 WHERE E1.EMPNO = InputRoot.XML.Request.EmpNo

i think ITEM key word is missing from ur query!!

Cheers,
CHandra
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
CoolDude
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Posts: 39

Try Turning on the trace and see what's happening at each node.


You can copy the trace commands from

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=9768&highlight=trace

I dont see any wrong in the ESQL.

Have you set the PArser to XML in MQInput node?
Are you copying only the headers or entire message?

Trace will definitely work out.

-Thanks

_________________
Correct Me from Wrong . If i am correct Appreciate Me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

First, attach a trace node in between your Compute node's failure terminal and MQOutput node. Print ${ExceptionList} into that node. Configure the node to write the trace output to some file. After running your message flow, you will get ExceptionList in the trace file, which you can post here.
I think your ESQL is not correct, try this,
Code:

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.OrderNo = '123456';

SET OutputRoot.XML.Request.Country = THE
(SELECT ITEM D1.LOCATION FROM
Database.DEPARTMENT AS D1
WHERE D1.DEPTNO = THE
(SELECT ITEM E1.WORKDEPT
FROM Database.EMPLOYEE AS E1
WHERE E1.EMPNO = InputRoot.XML.Request.EmpNo));

_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pvemuri
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 83
Location: CA, USA

hi all,
The problem was not in ESQL , it was with the ODBC settings. My tables schema name is ADMIN and I was trying to access the database without specifying the schema name. Hence the error.

Thanks for the inputs,
Phani.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » failure in COMPUTE NODE
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.