|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Put ObjectMessage but I get a BytesMessage |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
nferreira |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:11 pm Post subject: Put ObjectMessage but I get a BytesMessage |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 08 Jan 2004 Posts: 3
|
Hi all,
I've got my WinXP MQ Java Client using Client transport (TCP/IP) to connect and put message on a remote MQ (Solaris) system.
This local client creates a ObjectMessage and populate this message with my Java object (Serializable).
The message is stored on QUEUE and the processed by a MDB. During development (On WinXP running MQ also on WinXP) it has worked just fine.
But now we are delivering the software to the System Test environment,
Cliente WinXP and MQ Server SUN Solaris.
The message created as a ObjectMessage is read as a BytesMessage.
Have you guys ever faced something like this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Are you using different App Servers on WinXp than you are on Solaris?
Are you properly casting or narrowing your returned object?
Are you specifying the correct things for data conversion? You probably don't want to do any data conversion when shipping ObjectMessages across platforms.
Are you using different code on WinXP to get the message than on Solaris?
Can you show us your code, or at least a sample? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
In addition to what Jeff says, I'd use the amqsbcg program to look at your message to make sure that it looks the same on the working and failing systems. I'd also make sure that you are running the same level (CSD) of the MQ code on the two systems. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nferreira |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 7:41 am Post subject: Answers... |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 08 Jan 2004 Posts: 3
|
Are you using different App Servers on WinXp than you are on Solaris?
---> No. Both use WLS 6.1
Are you properly casting or narrowing your returned object?
---> I'm doing the following:
on poster's request code removed by Admin
Are you specifying the correct things for data conversion? You probably don't want to do any data conversion when shipping ObjectMessages across platforms.
----> Yes, I do not want, and I'm not performing any JMS Message change, I'm creating a default ObjectMessage using ....
Are you using different code on WinXP to get the message than on Solaris?
---> No
Can you show us your code, or at least a sample?
---> Follows:
On poster's request, code was removed by Admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nferreira |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 2:39 pm Post subject: I guess I've solved it |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 08 Jan 2004 Posts: 3
|
Hiya,
I guess I have solved it.
on poster's request, code was removed by Admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|