Author |
Message
|
ajomillar |
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2003 8:28 am Post subject: fdl to dtd utility for Workflow v3.4.0 |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 121 Location: Milwaukee, WI
|
After exporting from BuildTime v3.4.0 to an FDL, I tried to generate a DTD using the fdl2dtd utility (from SupportPac WA05) and received the following error:
Code: |
Exception in thread "main" com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.ParseException: Encountered
"V3R4" at line 7, column 12.
Was expecting one of:
"V3R1" ...
"V3R2" ...
"V3R3" ...
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.Parser.generateParseException(Parser.java:1
4238)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.Parser.jj_consume_token(Parser.java:14083)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.Parser.StreamDetail(Parser.java:116)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.Parser.CompilationUnit(Parser.java:29)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.make.Make.<init>(Make.java:84)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.make.DTD.<init>(DTD.java:52)
at com.ibm.workflow.util.fdl.make.DTD.main(DTD.java:53)
|
According to the SupportPac, fdl2dtd is suppose to work with FDL v3.3 or higher. Is there a newer version of this utility available? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajomillar |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 121 Location: Milwaukee, WI
|
This is a known issue. The workaround is changing the reference to version 3.4 to 3.3 in the FDL:
FM_RELEASE V3R4 0 --> FM_RELEASE V3R3 0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MaheshPN |
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 1:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
Hi,
Just for curiosity, What is the use of DTD which you got from FDL?
Thanks,
-Mahesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lawrence |
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 6:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 04 Jun 2002 Posts: 13
|
Yes, the workaround by changing the version works fine. For my case, I need to convert the fdl to dtd for use in other application which is required. This is for the UPES activity where xml messages are send to the MQSeries queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajomillar |
Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 12:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 121 Location: Milwaukee, WI
|
We use MQ Integrator to send Workflow XML messages to MQ Workflow to invoke certain Workflow actions. The DTD will be stored as a message set in Integrator. The DTD is also useful when creating test messages in xmlspy and, of course, when validating messages is required. It's made my life easier...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shalini123 |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 1:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Dec 2003 Posts: 34
|
Hi,
I have imported the UPES XML DTD as given in the IBM redbook.
I am using WMQI ver5.1 and want to map data from PersonInfo tag to my output XML:
<ProgramInputData>
<_ACTIVITY>Asynchronous UPES</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>UPES </_PROCESS>
_PROCESS_MODEL>UPES Sample</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<PersonInfo>
<FirstName>Fred</FirstName>
<LastName>Flintstone</LastName>
</PersonInfo>
</ProgramInputData>
How do i add the above tags to the dtd that i imported in my message set and created a definition file for.
Would i need to create a new dtd for every UPES XML in my message flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MaheshPN |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
Hi Shalini,
Which RedBook you are referring to? I would like to have more info on this.
Thanks,
-Mahesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|