Author |
Message
|
mq_weenie |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2003 3:40 am Post subject: Cannot connect to a QueMgr on another machine |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 9
|
I need help on the WS MQ Series.
Basically I have a MQ "server" hosted on ANOTHER machine (with an IP address - say 192.168.0.500).
This contains a Que Mgr (say QM_VM2).
(Under that Que Mgr are many Ques which are system generated i.e. which get generated when i create the Que Mgr.)
I try to connect from my LOCAL using the Dot Net Classes for MQ.
This is my code
/*My Code*/
queueManager = new MQQueueManager( "QM_VM2","SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN","192.168.0.500");
An MQException is thrown with CompCode = 2 and reason = 2277.
What is wrong here? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emiranda |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 196 Location: Dublin, Ireland
|
Hi.
Did you found the error in WebSphere MQ Messages? Here you are:
MQRC_CD_ERROR
An MQCONNX call was issued to connect to a queue manager, but the MQCD channel definition structure addressed by the ClientConnOffset or ClientConnPtr field in MQCNO contains data that is not valid. Consult the WebSphere MQ error log for more information about the nature of the error.
This reason code occurs in the following environments: AIX, HP-UX, Linux, OS/2, OS/400, Solaris, Windows, plus WebSphere MQ clients connected to these systems.
Corrective action: Ensure that required input fields in the MQCD structure are set correctly.
Does it make sense to you? Did you look at the log files for more details?  _________________ Warm Regards,
EM |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_weenie |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 12:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 9
|
Thanx.
However i could not figure out the problem.
I am using the API of the Web Sphere Client.(I have only the client installed on my PC.The Web Sphere MQ server is installed on another PC).
1.What are the minimum params required to define a (catch all) channel?
2.Apart from my Client do i need to install anything else on my PC for my code to work?
3.I hadnt mentioned this earlier but i had also included the Port # in my calling code
i.e.
/*My Code*/
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager( "QM_VM2","SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN","192.168.0.500(1500)"); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I've never used the .net classes for MQ. The MQCD comes into play when using the MQCONNX API. My guess would be that the parameters that you are passing into the MQQueueManager aren't correct. I'd double-check that you have the right sequence of the parameters. Some of the APIs also require the port to be a separate parameter rather than part of the hostname. I'd look there as well. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_weenie |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:41 am Post subject: Parameters in correct sequence |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 9
|
I have checked the params.They seem to be in correct sequence.
I have also created a user on the server with the same user id (&same pwd) as is on my PC.
- Do i need to make any other settings on the server(apart from setting up the QM, the que and the channel)?
- Any more ideas here? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmcgloin |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 04 Apr 2002 Posts: 560 Location: Scotland
|
Quote: |
Consult the WebSphere MQ error log for more information about the nature of the error. |
Do you have any messages in the MQ error logs either locally or on the remote system?
Cheers,
Vicky |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
From a command prompt:
set MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/tcp/192.168.0.500
amqsputc SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE QM_VM2
Does this work?
The ip addr seems odd (500 on the end)? You might want to be explicit about the port ("192.168.0.500(1414)") |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emiranda |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 11:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 196 Location: Dublin, Ireland
|
Yes, the IP address is not valid (fictitious?).
As JasonE said, try to set MQSERVER var as
MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/TCP/192.168.0.500(1500)
and try an amqsputc command... it should work!
cheers  _________________ Warm Regards,
EM |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_weenie |
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 12:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 9
|
Thanks for your help on this.
Actually the problem started else where.
When I ran the following code
/*My Code*/
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager( "QM_VM2","SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN","192.168.0.500(1500)");
using the MqClient ver 5.2 it bombed with the exception reason of 2277.This led me to believe that there was something inherently wrong with my configuration and the code - which wasnt the case at all.When I started tinkering with the configuration and setup of the server and client (which is what desparate coders do !) I started running into the problems i have described.
However when i installed the MqClient ver 5.3 it works neatly.(This took some pure detective work!)
I dont know if there is a documented bug on this?
In any case Thanks a Lot on this !
and yes 192.168.0.500 is fictitious....... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dialog-it_dme |
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 2:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 27 Nov 2002 Posts: 8 Location: Germany
|
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8910
I ran into this issue half a year ago. Seems like IBM never planned to support .NET development on MQSeries 5.2 platform.
The old .NET-classes from MA7P-supportpack worked on an MQ-server with version 5.2.1, but not with the 5.2-client.
The new version of amqmdnet.dll as in CSD05 for Websphere MQ 5.3 does only work on 5.3 server or client. Even binding-connections on MQ 5.2 server are not supported anymore.
That´s what it looks like to me... _________________ Danyel Meyer
-------------------------------------
dialog-it GmbH
www.dialog-it.de |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|