ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportRDQM Setup

Post new topicReply to topic
RDQM Setup View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
saurabh25281
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 1:20 am Post subject: RDQM Setup Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 05 Nov 2006
Posts: 107
Location: Bangalore

Hi All,

I am trying to setup RDQM on VMs. Below are the details of the systems used.

    Used vagrant based rhel8 (3 nodes)
    Used Bridged connection for all nodes - promiscuous Mode (allow all)
    All nodes have ipv4 and reachable through one another (ping/ssh)
    Installed rdqm dependencies & pre-requisites
    Installed mq 9.2.0.1
    Added volume group (drbdpool) in all 3 nodes of VM which looks like this.

Code:
  VG         #PV #LV #SN Attr   VSize    VFree
  drbdpool     1   0   0 wz--n-   96.00m 96.00m
  rhel_rhel8   1   3   0 wz--n- <127.00g     0


    Updated /var/mqm/rdqm.ini

Code:
Node:
  HA_Replication=192.168.0.x1
Node:
  HA_Replication=192.168.0.x2
Node:
  HA_Replication=192.168.0.x3


    Executed /opt/mqm/samp/rdqm/firewalld/configure.sh
    Executed /opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c

The last step rdqmadm failed with error AMQ3875E: Failed to configure replicated data subsystem.

How can i investigate to find where I am going wrong with setting up RDQM.

Best Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6202

Questions:

1. Did you update the rdqm.ini file on all servers?

2. Did you run /opt/mqm/samp/rdqm/firewalld/configure.sh on all servers?

3. As which user did you execute /opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c ?

The KC article for the version of MQ you're using, if using the same IP address for each interface, should (perhaps) look like this?

Code:
Node:
  Name=rdqm-node-1.spiranthes.com
  HA_Replication=192.168.4.1
Node:
  Name=rdqm-node-2.spiranthes.com
  HA_Replication=192.168.4.2
Node:
  Name=rdqm-node-3.spiranthes.com
  HA_Replication=192.168.4.3


Only places I can think of to check are the Pacemaker logs (/var/log/pacemaker/pacemaker.log, or as specified in /etc/sysconfig/pacemaker) and Corosync logs in the location stated in /etc/corosync/corosync.conf.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saurabh25281
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:52 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 05 Nov 2006
Posts: 107
Location: Bangalore

Quote:
1. Did you update the rdqm.ini file on all servers?
Yes

Quote:
2. Did you run /opt/mqm/samp/rdqm/firewalld/configure.sh on all servers?
Yes

Quote:
3. As which user did you execute /opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c ?
root

The pacemaker was not installed earlier and now i am able to execute the command "/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c" successfully.

I checked the "rdqmstatus -n" and all nodes were online.
I was also able to create the secondary RDQM nodes using the command "crtmqm -sxs RDQM", but unable to successfully create the primary RDQM node with "crtmqm -sx RDQM"

Below are the details,

[root@node1 vagrant]# crtmqm -sx RDQM
Code:
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ queue manager created.
Directory '/var/mqm/vols/rdqm/qmgr/rdqm' created.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
Creating or replacing default objects for queue manager 'RDQM'.
Default objects statistics : 83 created. 0 replaced. 0 failed.
Completing setup.
Setup completed.
Enabling replicated data queue manager.
AMQ3817E: Replicated data subsystem call '/usr/sbin/crm configure load update
/var/mqm/trace/rdqm.rdqm.config' failed with return code '1'.
ERROR: (unpack_config)  warning: Blind faith: not fencing unseen nodes
(pe_find_constraint_tag)        warning: No template/tag named 'rdqm'
(unpack_colocation_tags)        error: Constraint 'rdqm_with_rdqmx': Invalid reference to 'rdqm'
(pe_find_constraint_tag)        warning: No template/tag named 'rdqm'
(unpack_order_tags)     error: Constraint 'rdqm_after_rdqmx': Invalid reference to 'rdqm'
(pe_find_constraint_tag)        warning: No template/tag named 'rdqm'
(unpack_location_tags)  error: Constraint 'rdqm_preferred_location': Invalid reference to 'rdqm'
Errors found during check: config not valid
AMQ3813E: Failed to enable replicated data queue manager.

[root@node1 vagrant]# dspmq
QMNAME(RDQM) STATUS(Status not available)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
exerk
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2020 11:37 am Post subject: Re: RDQM Setup Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6202

You stated:
saurabh25281 wrote:
...Installed rdqm dependencies & pre-requisites...

So how did you find out that Pacemaker wasn't installed?

Check the Pacemaker log for errors (you should be able to now it's installed) and check the content of /var/mqm/trace/rdqm.rdqm.config.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportRDQM Setup
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.