|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Providing user and password on MQCONNX |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mac1929 |
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 1:42 am Post subject: Providing user and password on MQCONNX |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Oct 2002 Posts: 10
|
I want to be able to set the user and password of a connection to a MQServer. I don´t want to use the user-id that the current process is using.
I've seen it can be done by MQ_USER_ID and MQ_PASSWORD on win9x platforms. And I've also seen that it can be specified useing Java MQI. So it seems to be possible.
I'm using an MQCONNX call on my client program to specify every connection parameter (queue manager, host, channel, port, etc..). And it works, but I've not found yet the way to specify user and password.
I've tried RemoteUserId and RemotePassword of the MQCD structure, but neither work.
Do you have any suggestion? Does anybody have sample code? Is it needed to build a security exit on the client side??
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 2:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
I don't think you can avoid the NT userid being passed on connection unless you use the older MQseries V2 or 5.0 client.
You might have to resort to coding MQSeries exits. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mac1929 |
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Oct 2002 Posts: 10
|
Something weird has happened...
The program I wrote runs in windows 95 and XP over MQClient. Our MQ Series server runs on Aix.
On windows 95 it has been easy, I have only set MQ_USER_ID and MQ_PASSWORD environment variables and it has worked.
On XP (in fact, I've tested in win 2000). I've been trying some different things. Among them I've tried to force NTLM authentication. In my opinion it should not work with a MQ server running on Aix.
I've just added
strcpy(clientConn.SecurityExit, "amqrspin(SCY_NTLM)");
clientConn is a MQCD structure
And surprinsingly it works!. But in my opinión it shouldn't.
zpat wrote: |
You might have to resort to coding MQSeries exits. |
Do you know if there's some example code out there?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Possibly in a support pac. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mac1929 |
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Oct 2002 Posts: 10
|
zpat wrote: |
Possibly in a support pac. |
Thanks, I will search support packs.
Usin Java APIs, you can specify a user/password when connecting. I suppose that Java MQ library uses MQI below. So it can be done.. someway. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|