ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS/JNDI setup with MQSeries

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS/JNDI setup with MQSeries « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Henry
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 1:42 am    Post subject: JMS/JNDI setup with MQSeries Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 73

I am using MQ 5.3 and want to use JMS with MQ.

I have got a MQ running on a UNIX box and a WAS 5.0 Server.

I want to use JMS with MQ but I don't know how to setup the environment. What should I set in the MQ Server and WAS Server? If I want to use JNDI, what things and where should I do the setup?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
royalranks
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Oct 2003
Posts: 3

Hi
You would have to run JMSAdmin to setup your mappings in the jndi.You can create a script (just plain test file) , lets call it qsetup.p2p and in that script you could have the following

def ctx(jms)
chg ctx(jms)

#Define a QueueConnectionFactory
def wsqcf(QueueManager) qmgr(QM)
#Here QueueManager is the queuemanager logical name and then QM is #the actual queue manager in MQ Series

# Define Queues
def q(queue1) queue(Q1) qmgr(QM)
#Here queue1 is the logical queue name and then Q is the actual queue #in MQ Series

# Display the current context
dis ctx
end

Then , you can run JMSAdmin on the command line as follows
JMSAdmin < qsetup.p2p

Your server has be running in order for you to do this.Assuming all goes well , you can do a "dumpNamespace" to see the mappings in the jndi namespace

Hope that helps
jeff mutonho
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
royalranks
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Oct 2003
Posts: 3

You also need to create your QM and Q1 in MQSeries.This article tells you how in very straight forward way (on Linux)

http://www-106.ibm.com/developerworks/ibm/library/l-ss-mq/

This article also explain the JMSAdmin stuff and setting up your managed objects...(as I tried to explain in my previous post)

http://www7b.boulder.ibm.com/wsdd/library/techtip/0111_cox.html

Hope that helps

jeff mutonho
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS/JNDI setup with MQSeries
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.