ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringPUB/SUB over cluster

Post new topicReply to topic
PUB/SUB over cluster View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
belchman
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:11 am Post subject: PUB/SUB over cluster Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 320
Location: Ohio, USA

I chose to post this to clustering using a coin flip

I am trying to put together a POC for PUB/SUB using MQ as the broker. Here is what I have built and tested.

I have created a cluster named PUBSUB that has 2 full repositories (FRs) and 1 partial repository (PR).

I have created 3 topics that are visible on the FRs but not on the PR.

Via MQ Explorer v9, on the 2 FRs, I can issue test subscription and get two messages on each. If I do the same thing from PR, I do not get any messages.

If I perform a dis clusqmgr(*) on FR[1] I see PR.

Am I missing something? I would think I should be able to test the subscription on PR and see the same thing I see on FRs.

After this post, I will share a regular queue on the FR[1} and verify that PR can see it.
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:25 am Post subject: Re: PUB/SUB over cluster Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8210
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

belchman wrote:
If I do the same thing from PR, I do not get any messages.

Did you receive some kind of error code on the PR when you subscribed?

Any errors in the error logs for this qmgr?
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 320
Location: Ohio, USA

*Blush

It was a cluster issue. I had a bad conname value in the clusrcvr of the PR

Sorry broheims!
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19816
Location: LI,NY

belchman wrote:
*Blush

It was a cluster issue. I had a bad conname value in the clusrcvr of the PR

Sorry broheims!

Don't forget with V9 you need a bigger cluster than 3 nodes for testing. You can define cluster publication/subscription nodes in the cluster to avoid broadcasting the pub/sub messages to the full cluster.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringPUB/SUB over cluster
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.