ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportFrom which trigger Queue my program is triggered.

Post new topicReply to topic
From which trigger Queue my program is triggered. View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ashokkumar907
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:21 am Post subject: From which trigger Queue my program is triggered. Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 27 Jul 2018
Posts: 1

I am doing a COBOL development using MQ as middle ware, I am having two INITQ(INITQ1 and INITQ2) which will trigger same trigger COBOL program.
I need to differentiate from which INITQ queue my COBOL program has triggers. Since INITQ1 and INITQ2 triggers same COBOL program I am confused from which queue my program is triggered.

Please give me a solution for this program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tczielke
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:59 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Posts: 749
Location: Illinois, USA

The amqminqx.cbl sample that comes in the sample directory (e.g. /opt/mqm/samp/amqminqx.cbl) gives an example of a COBOL program that is triggered. Basically, the queue name that triggered you is passed into your program through a TRIGGER data structure.
_________________
MQ administrator since 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:38 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19827
Location: LI,NY

Which makes the question of the OP irrevelant.
It doesn't matter which INITQ ran the trigger, it matters which queue caused the trigger. The INITQ (although it has to exist) is irrevelant...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
tczielke
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 4:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Posts: 749
Location: Illinois, USA

I was making an assumption there that terms were being mixed a little and the OP really wanted to get the name of the queue that is set up for triggering and caused the trigger to happen. If the OP really wants the name of the INITQ (e.g. SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE), that is involved within the triggering process, then the sample I mentioned would not help.
_________________
MQ administrator since 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19827
Location: LI,NY

tczielke wrote:
I was making an assumption there that terms were being mixed a little and the OP really wanted to get the name of the queue that is set up for triggering and caused the trigger to happen. If the OP really wants the name of the INITQ (e.g. SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE), that is involved within the triggering process, then the sample I mentioned would not help.

Sure but that would make things even easier
Code:
dis ql(*) where (initq eq X.Y.Z)

unless the OP dynamically changes the set up of the queue
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
tczielke
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 9:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Posts: 749
Location: Illinois, USA

exerk wrote:
tczielke wrote:
I was making an assumption there that terms were being mixed a little and the OP really wanted to get the name of the queue that is set up for triggering and caused the trigger to happen. If the OP really wants the name of the INITQ (e.g. SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE), that is involved within the triggering process, then the sample I mentioned would not help.

In triplicate?



That is odd! I only remember hitting the Submit button once!
_________________
MQ administrator since 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportFrom which trigger Queue my program is triggered.
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.