ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportesql module does not come up from msgflow, though exists

Post new topicReply to topic
esql module does not come up from msgflow, though exists View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jb3
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:22 am Post subject: esql module does not come up from msgflow, though exists Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 25

Hi All,

I have been facing this issue recently. IIB 9 toolkit

I have a msgflow in an application. There is a compute node. double click on the compute node, and it creates the corresponding esql file. I write code logic in it. Then save and close it. When i double click on the compute node again, a new MAIN module is added in the existing esql and so on, for every double click !

This is happening with maps too (for when i double click on the mapping node)

When i single click on compute node, in the BASIC properties, the esql module browse button does not show the same esql file that has been created and added on multiple times.

Has anybody encountered this before? Is something wrong with my toolkit?

Regards,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 193
Location: UK

hi...select 'Build->Build Automatically' and see that helps, also try 'Project -> Clean -> Clean all projects'
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 7:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 25

Hi Abhi,

Thanks for your suggestion. It has helped with not having the MAIN module added on ever and over again.

There is another issue with Mapping node, and initially i thought it was related to "build automatically", but may be not. The esql is resolved and double clicking the mapping node opens the existing map, but then in the mapping node, when i wire a new transform map, save and close it. open it again, the new wiring is missing.

I have done "clean all projects" and build automatically is ticked too.

Any suggestions for this please!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 25

Just to update - i couldn't fix the issue, so deleted the map and created a new one which meant having to do the mapping from scratch again.

The new map retained the wiring and the corresponding transforms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportesql module does not come up from msgflow, though exists
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.