Author |
Message
|
ceteareth |
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:34 pm Post subject: Salesforce Update URI too long |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 12 Aug 2012 Posts: 51
|
We are hitting URI too long when we update a Salesforce Case object using Salesforce request node. Before we can update the Case object but recently they added a few more fields within the Case object. Since then we hit the error during update.
Note that we can query Case object and update other Salesforce object(Account)
We are currently at loss here and any help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
abhi_thri |
Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 Posts: 516 Location: UK
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ceteareth |
Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 12 Aug 2012 Posts: 51
|
We are getting URI too long. We are unable to get the actual uri that Salesforce node is using during runtime. The URL we put in the SalesforceRequest node is not even longer than 30 characters.
By the way the Case object has more than 500 fields. We can query a record but unable to update due to the error.
Here's a snippet of our trace log
Code: |
2018-03-19 11:54:57.862056 20871 UserTrace BIP7943I: A message is being processed in node ''com.xxx.xxx.xxx.UpdateCase'', with the following attributes derived from the local environment ''Id: CHARACTER, filter/field: CHARACTER''.
Each message that is processed by the node might use different attributes derived from the local environment. This message records the attribute values that are used for a specific message.
No user action required.
2018-03-19 11:54:57.868400 14026 UserTrace BIP13052I: The SalesforceRequest connector is about to perform the ''Update'' operation for object ''Case'' on Salesforce system ''https://test.salesforce.com''.
2018-03-19 11:54:58.411520 14026 UserTrace BIP13054E: The ''Update'' operation issued by the SalesforceRequest connector, for object ''Case'' with Salesforce ID ''500O000000xxxxxxxx'', failed with error ''ERROR_HTTP_414''.
The ''Update'' operation failed with error code ''ERROR_HTTP_414'' and error description ''<h1>Bad Message 414</h1><pre>reason: URI Too Long</pre>''. The identifier might be blank if the operation does not require an identifier or did not provide one.
Use the information in the message to determine why the operation failed and take action to resolve the error.
2018-03-19 11:54:58.413508 20871 UserTrace BIP11305I: The Parser of type ''JSON'' at address ''0x7fb08c28f500'' has been reset ready for re-use. This thread has ''68'' cached parsers.
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
abhi_thri |
Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 1:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 Posts: 516 Location: UK
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mpong |
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 22 Jan 2010 Posts: 164
|
I have not used Salesforce node but Integrated with n number of Salesforce instance using SOAP nodes on various objects.
URL: https://test.salesforce.com/services/Soap/c/40.0/0DF2600000000hy
[code]
<Header>
<NS1:SessionHeader xmlns:NS1="urn:enterprise.soap.sforce.com">
<NS1:sessionId>00D300000000W70!AQgAQAGZXnZSqIs8MvDQ34pUkbVMtGGcz6aWu5CcbqIC2mA6qGpTzDGuikJVZHbN2XMF8UWfOsZawvEanjNpslhM7CR9JBra</NS1:sessionId>
</NS1:SessionHeader>
</Header>
<Body>
<NS2:update xmlns:NS2="urn:enterprise.soap.sforce.com">
<NS2:externalIDFieldName>xxxx</NS2:externalIDFieldName>
<NS2:sObjects xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:type="Account">
<SAP_External_Account_Id__c>xxx</SAP_External_Account_Id__c>
<Name>The Benchmark Company LLC</Name>
</NS2:sObjects>
</NS2:update>
</Body>[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:54 am Post subject: Re: Salesforce Update URI too long |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
ceteareth wrote: |
We are getting URI too long. We are unable to get the actual uri that Salesforce node is using during runtime. The URL we put in the SalesforceRequest node is not even longer than 30 characters. |
I don't know if this will help, but we had a similar issue with JSON over HTTP a while back, using wmb8, (but not related to Salesforce). We resolved it by explicitly setting the Content Type before the web service call:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.Properties.ContentType = 'application/json'; |
If that doesn't work, then I suggest opening a PMR for further troubleshooting. Even if that does work, then I still suggest opening a PMR to ask that the SalesforceRequest node set the Content Type automatically. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|