ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportAllow powershell to run mqsi commands against IIB

Post new topicReply to topic
Allow powershell to run mqsi commands against IIB View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
souciance
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:29 am Post subject: Allow powershell to run mqsi commands against IIB Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 29 Jun 2010
Posts: 159

Hello,

I know in IIB 10 we have the IIB console to run mqsi commands. But isn't there a way to run them via powershell or "outside" of the console in case one wanted to automate certain actions. My main goal is to backup the node at some given interval via a script in order to more functionality later. But so far it seems the only way to run is to do it with the console. Is that the best practise or are there other ways ( not referring to heavyweight apps like Tivoli)?

Best
Souciance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5658
Location: UK

The "console" is just a shell with some IIB environment variables set.

You can set them by running the mqsiprofile command.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrSmith
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:57 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 211

I too am interested in this and although as zpat has said they are just environment variables that doesnt seem to be as simple as that - if i call from minside a powershell script the mqsiprofile command then that works fine, what doesnt work fine is that it doesnt seem to be recognised in the shell becasue it errors saying things like mqsiservice is not a cmdlet etc etc so this would imply its not "running" in the mqsiprofile shell

Anyone managed to sort this would appreciate some steer as powershell is not something i have covered in great depth

thanks
_________________
-------- *
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportAllow powershell to run mqsi commands against IIB
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.