Author |
Message
|
wmbwmq |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:54 pm Post subject: put using qmgr alias |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 18 Jul 2011 Posts: 66
|
Hi
We have a QMGR alias defined for a remote QMGR (with xmitq etc but blank rname). And our app uses that while doing the put.
Now is there anyway I can simulate that with any tools without writing a c or java program (amqsput only takes local QMGR name)
NOTE: I needed this to do some troubleshooting to simulate exactly how app does the put. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 6:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
What does your qmgr alias look like? Post it here.
What command did you use to launch amps put? What CC/RC did you receive?
What results were you expecting? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 7:41 pm Post subject: Re: put using qmgr alias |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmbwmq |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 18 Jul 2011 Posts: 66
|
runmqsc QMA
def qr(QMB_A) rname('') rqmname(QMB) xmitq(QMB)
*And a channel + xmitq for the above.
Now, the goal is to use QMB_A alias while doing the put and specifying the RNAME as MQPUT queue name. (no definition of RNAME exists in this QMGR but only QMGR alias).
Peter/Kramer, Can you please elaborate what you meant. As per my understanding, the program needs a QMGR name for MQCONN which can only be local QMGR right? Or you meant to change/compile the sample to use QMB_A for MQPUT? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
The below will connect you to THISQM, put to a queue called THAT.QUEUE, specifying the Object QM Name as THATQM, using 16 for the open options and 0 for the close options.
The syntax is in the link I provided.
Code: |
amqsputc THAT.QUEUE THISQM 16 0 THATQM |
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmbwmq |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 18 Jul 2011 Posts: 66
|
Thanks Peter.
yes you are right. amqsput(c) might work. Why didn't I think of that before
I will try this tomorrow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmbwmq |
Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 18 Jul 2011 Posts: 66
|
Thanks Peter it worked.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|