Author |
Message
|
mq_pm |
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2003 4:53 pm Post subject: connection failure |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Aug 2003 Posts: 132
|
Hi,
I have a java pgm which ........connects to remote sytem Q and reads the queue ........this process of connecting and reading is continuous......
but the prob is it is disconnecting after 15 mins.........
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
why is it disconnecting????
Can anybody help ???
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2003 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
2009 indicates some sort of network problem, typically. Check the error logs on your server to see if there's any more information. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2003 12:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I'm assuming that you are closing all of your objects? If not, you may have reached maxchannels (although this usually gives a 2059). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_pm |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Aug 2003 Posts: 132
|
when i checked the error file........explanation is given as
AMQ9520: Channel not defined remotely.
EXPLANATION:
There is no definition of channel 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN' at the remote
location.
ACTION:
Add an appropriate definition to the remote hosts list of defined channels and retry the operation.
is this channel necessary ??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Use SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN instead.
I think SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN is not created automatically when you create a queue manager.
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_pm |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Aug 2003 Posts: 132
|
I used SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN channel only.......but in the error file explanation was like that.........so i asked is it necessary to have SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN ??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 11:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN is the channel that the Windoze GUI uses when it connects to a remote Queue Manager. Sounds like the channel hasn't been created and someone is trying to make that remote connection.
This error would not give rise to a 2009 as you would not make the initial contact with the Queue Manager, which is then 'broken'.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_pm |
Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2003 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Aug 2003 Posts: 132
|
still i have the same problem.............iam not able to exactly figure out...........can anyone help??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2003 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
What is the time interval of polling the queue for messages. If it is too low, then try increasing it.
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_pm |
Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Aug 2003 Posts: 132
|
service interval event is NONE and the service interval is set to very high......
still no change.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ArvindC |
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Dec 2002 Posts: 14 Location: India
|
Is your program connecting to the QMGR every time you open and read the queue or is it connecting to the QMGR only once and then just opening and reading the queue? If it's the latter, then you can retry reading it after opening the queue. Some times you get a RC of 2009 even if the operation is successful. I had this problem with AIX once when I happened to use a wrong version of MA88. (What version of MQ and MA88 are you using?)
You can issue a DISPLAY Q command for the queue and see if it's been actually opened.
-Arvind |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Keka |
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2003 5:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 Dec 2002 Posts: 96
|
Recently we had a simillar problem. Client program stopped workng suddenly and all the checks such as max client connections reached, network problems, firewall etc were not the actual cause.
we even restarted the queue manager. THE ISSUE WAS RESOLVED only after we removed all the ipc keys and restarted the queue manager.
hope this helps.. _________________ Keka |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|