Author |
Message
|
EnOne |
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:57 pm Post subject: RequestURL with HTTPRequest node and location in tree |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 100 Location: Kansas City
|
Using Broker 8.0.0.6
I am trying to create a dynamic URL by setting the RequestURL within ESQL
Code: |
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestURL = 'https://test.domain.com/SOAPRequest' |
but the HTTPRequest node isn't seeing the URL.
I think it is because under "Advanced" I have "Use whole input message as request" unchecked
I have defined my "Request message location in tree*" as InputRoot.XMLNS.XMLRoot.SOAPRequests.SOAPRequest
When I run a request through the HTTPRequest is unable to find the RequestURL even through I can see it in the trace just before the node. So I get this error.
Code: |
<RecoverableException>
<File>/build/slot1/S800_P/src/WebServices/WSLibrary/ImbWSRequest.cpp</File>
<Line>256</Line>
<Function>ImbWSRequest::makeWSRequest</Function>
<Type />
<Name />
<Label />
<Catalog>BIPmsgs</Catalog>
<Severity>3</Severity>
<Number>3152</Number>
<Text>A Web Service request has detected a SOCKET error whilst invoking a web service located at host &1, on port &2, on path &3.</Text>
<Insert>
<Type>5</Type>
<Text>??????????</Text>
</Insert>
<Insert>
<Type>2</Type>
<Text>443</Text>
</Insert>
<Insert>
<Type>5</Type>
<Text>/</Text>
</Insert>
<SocketException>
<File>/build/slot1/S800_P/src/WebServices/WSLibrary/ImbSocket.cpp</File>
<Line>1130</Line>
<Function>ImbSocketJNIManager::handleGeneralJavaException</Function>
<Type />
<Name />
<Label />
<Catalog>BIPmsgs</Catalog>
<Severity>3</Severity>
<Number>3165</Number>
<Text>An error occurred whilst performing an SSL socket operation</Text>
<Insert>
<Type>5</Type>
<Text>connect</Text>
</Insert>
<Insert>
<Type>5</Type>
<Text>java.net.UnknownHostException: ??????????</Text>
</Insert>
</SocketException>
</RecoverableException> |
Do I need to set my RequestURL differently if I'm not using the defaults on the "Advanced" tab? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Armageddon123 |
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Feb 2014 Posts: 61
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
SOAP Nodes and HTTP nodes do not share the same tree in the LocalEnvironment for the overrides... Look it up its documented  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
terminator_xyz |
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 7:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Jul 2014 Posts: 15
|
did u select "message and local environment" on compute node? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EnOne |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 100 Location: Kansas City
|
I don't think that the APAR is the one I am hitting
Quote: |
A HTTPRequest node configured to use the localenvironment
override "RequestURL" ignores the override if the RequestURL is
invalid syntactically or if it has an uppercase protocol. |
since the URL isn't UPPERCASE and it is valid. When I put the same URL in the "Web Service URL*" location on the HTTPRequest node it works.
Quote: |
did u select "message and local environment" on compute node? |
I selected "All" on the compute node
Quote: |
SOAP Nodes and HTTP nodes do not share the same tree in the LocalEnvironment for the overrides. Look it up its documented |
this is a HTTPRequest node so it should have it's destination as
OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestURL
as it says in the documentation
http://127.0.0.1:49696/help/topic/com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.helphome.doc/help_home_msgbroker.htm
Quote: |
RequestURL Overrides the Web service URL property on the node. For example:
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestURL = 'http://ibm.com/abc/'; |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
It's a network error. It has nothing to do with your flow.
Unless your flow actually has the URL wrong. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EnOne |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 100 Location: Kansas City
|
Thanks, I was able to resolve the network issue and the flow started working as designed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|