ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » Help with Queue Remote

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Help with Queue Remote « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Artemio
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2003 3:26 pm    Post subject: Help with Queue Remote Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 21

I have this code to connect 2 machines, but doesn´t work, is it correct?

crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE jupiter.queue.manager
strmqm jupiter.queue.manager
strmqcsv jupiter.queue.manager

crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE saturn.queue.manager
strmqm saturn.queue.manager
strmqcsv saturn.queue.manager


/** saturn.queue.manager **/
DEFINE QLOCAL (SATURN.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Queue manager in machine 1');

DEFINE QREMOTE (CYAN.REMOTE.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Cola para peticiones') +
RNAME (JUPITER.QUEUE) +
RQMNAME (jupiter.queue.manager) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE);

DEFINE CHANNEL (SATURN.TO.JUPITER) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
CONNAME (144.144.144.144) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE) +
TRPTYPE(TCP);

DEFINE CHANNEL (JUPITER.TO.SATURN) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP);

DEFINE QLOCAL (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE) +
USAGE(XMITQ);
/*******************************/

/******* jupiter.queue.manager ******/
DEFINE QLOCAL (JUPITER.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Queue manager un machine 2');

DEFINE QREMOTE (GREEN.REMOTE.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Cola para peticiones') +
RNAME (SATURN.QUEUE) +
RQMNAME (saturn.queue.manager) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE);

DEFINE CHANNEL (JUPITER.TO.SATURN) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
CONNAME (155.155.155.155) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE) +
TRPTYPE(TCP);

DEFINE CHANNEL (SATURN.TO.JUPITER) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP);

DEFINE QLOCAL (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE) +
USAGE(XMITQ);
/***********************************/


runmqchl -c jupiter.queue.manager -m saturn.queue.manager &
runmqchl -c saturn.queue.manager -m jupiter.queue.manager &

I do all these, is it ok my configuration of queue remote?
I want interchange message of two machines.

please help me!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2003 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Artemio wrote:
I have this code to connect 2 machines, but doesn´t work
How do you know it doesn't work? What do your system error logs tell you?

Artemio wrote:
I want interchange message of two machines
Have you read the Intercommunications manual?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clindsey
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2003 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

You don't mention starting any listeners. Since your conname fields do not include port numbers, your listeners can default to port 1414. Give this a try:
On the machine where that saturn queue manager is, enter the command:
runmqlsr -m saturn.queue.manager -t tcp &

And on the other enter:
runmqlsr -m jupiter.queue.manager -t tcp &

you don't need the "-p port#" parms. Each will use 1414.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raj.in
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2003 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Sep 2003
Posts: 10
Location: India

runmqchl -c <Channel Name> . I presume you have given QMGR name
instead.

Please try this :

Start the channel On saturn.queue.manager :
runmqchl -c SATURN.TO.JUPITER -m saturn.queue.manager &

Start the channel on jupiter.queue.manager
runmqchl -c JUPITER.TO.SATURN -m jupiter.queue.manager &

Also make sure the listeners are up as mentioned by Charlie.

Cheers.
Raj
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » Help with Queue Remote
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.