Author |
Message
|
rajkumarpav |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:46 am Post subject: Environment variables not accessing after exception raised |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 16
|
In my message flow if there is any exception get raised in the out terminal path, I am handling the exception in MQInput node catch path for further processing. But the environment variables which I have set before the exception were not accessible in the catch path of mqinput node. Even I am not able to set the new environment variables. I am using wmb v8.0 Please let me know what could be the problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:54 am Post subject: Re: Environment variables not accessing after exception rais |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
rajkumarpav wrote: |
Please let me know what could be the problem. |
First, a bit more info: what toolkit are you using?
Second, have you tried stepping through the flow in debug mode to see where the Environment variables could have been lost? _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajkumarpav |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 16
|
The version of toolkit is 8.0 I came to know about this issue after stepping through the flow in debug mode only. Before compute node I could see all the environment variables which I had sent in mqinput out path were present. I am using these environment variables assign it to output tree elements. But after the compute nodes, those tree elements were not created. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
rajkumarpav wrote: |
But after the compute nodes, those tree elements were not created. |
Were you keeping an eye on the Environment tree while stepping through your flow? Or were you just looking at the OutputRoot at the end of the compute module? Could it be that you have the compute mode of the node set to LocalEnvironment only, preventing alterations to the Root? _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajkumarpav |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 16
|
I am closely looking into entire message assembly while in debug mode and also going through inside compute node. The compute mode of the compute node property is "Message". I can see the assign statements are executing but after the compute node the elements were not creating. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
Which are you using : Environment or LocalEnvironment? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajkumarpav |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 16
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
rajkumarpav wrote: |
Environment tree |
Well, I'm stumped. Could you post a few lines of ESQL code, so we have a better idea of what's happening? _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
The Environment tree is preserved throughout the processing of a message assembly. It is not rolled back after an exception. Since we cannot see the OP's debugger, the best way to show us what is happening is:
- add 3 Trace nodes. 1 before the Compute node, 1 after it, and 1 on the Catch terminal of the input node. Set the Pattern to ${Environment} for all 3.
- Set the Destination property to User Trace
- Take a user trace of the execution of one message ( make sure that it's a message that will throw an exception after the Compute node ).
Post the relevant parts of the user trace output here, using code tags to keep it readable.
I strongly suspect that the OP will find the problem before the traces get posted. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajkumarpav |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 16
|
I will post it as soon as its available. Thank you for your guidance. What is OP? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
rajkumarpav wrote: |
What is OP? |
OP = Original Poster _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|