ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Permanent Dydnamic Queue issues

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Permanent Dydnamic Queue issues « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Please post the lines of your source code that populate the MQOD.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

Installed MQ version is:

Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 7.5.0.3
Level: p750-003-140123


Principal: mqviewer is part of the group: mqbrowse

mqbrowse:!:231:cms,tcidb,tciauto,mqviewer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

Quote:
Please post the lines of your source code that populate the MQOD.


This is generic Java code running PCF Inquire commands against all the queues.

// Get the list of Queues
Code:
PCFMessage pcfRequest = new PCFMessage(CMQCFC.MQCMD_INQUIRE_Q);


// Request status for each local queue
Code:
PCFMessage pcfRequest = new PCFMessage(CMQCFC.MQCMD_INQUIRE_Q_STATUS);

        pcfRequest.addParameter(CMQC.MQCA_Q_NAME, qName);
        pcfRequest.addParameter(CMQCFC.MQIACF_Q_STATUS_TYPE, CMQCFC.MQIACF_Q_STATUS);
        pcfRequest.addParameter(CMQCFC.MQIACF_Q_STATUS_ATTRS, attr);

        PCFMessage[] pcfResponse;


It is at this point that the 2035 occurs and only for the PERM DYNAMIC queues. All other queues status requests are fine(hundreds).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

Quote:
Please post the lines of your source code that populate the MQOD.


More specifically, the queues were created by the QApply program, a subset of the IBM's InfoSphere QReplication services. This is where you would find the MQOD, but not available to me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

smeunier wrote:
Quote:
Please post the lines of your source code that populate the MQOD.


More specifically, the queues were created by the QApply program, a subset of the IBM's InfoSphere QReplication services. This is where you would find the MQOD, but not available to me.

You've changed the subject from your PCF inquire app to the app that creates the queues. I'm confused now.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

Quote:
You've changed the subject from your PCF inquire app to the app that creates the queues. I'm confused now.


I was trying to delineate the difference between the App that created the Dynamic Queues (QReplication) and the App that reads the list of Queues and receives the 2035's errors (PCF app). Sorry for the confusion. Probably more info than needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

smeunier wrote:
Quote:
You've changed the subject from your PCF inquire app to the app that creates the queues. I'm confused now.


I was trying to delineate the difference between the App that created the Dynamic Queues (QReplication) and the App that reads the list of Queues and receives the 2035's errors (PCF app). Sorry for the confusion. Probably more info than needed.


So, as I requested, please post the source code that populated the MQOD in your inquire application - the app that receives the 2035 r/c.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

As stated previously. The PCFRequest is handled by the PCF MQ Java classes. MQOD class is used by the underlying implementation of PCFRequest I beleive or at the agent level. It is nothing I create or manipulate.

Code:
PCFMessageAgent (host, Integer.parseInt (port), channel);
PCFMessage pcfRequest = new PCFMessage(com.ibm.mq.constants.CMQCFC.MQCMD_INQUIRE_Q_STATUS);


is the closest I get to it(MQOD.

Switching gears a little, is there a reason why these dynamic queues would not show up in MQExplorer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

smeunier wrote:

Switching gears a little, is there a reason why these dynamic queues would not show up in MQExplorer?

No, a queue is a queue is a queue. If the queue can be seen with MQSC DISPLAY, then you should be able to see it with MQExplorer.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

smeunier wrote:
As stated previously. The PCFRequest is handled by the PCF MQ Java classes. MQOD class is used by the underlying implementation of PCFRequest I beleive or at the agent level. It is nothing I create or manipulate.

Code:
PCFMessageAgent (host, Integer.parseInt (port), channel);
PCFMessage pcfRequest = new PCFMessage(com.ibm.mq.constants.CMQCFC.MQCMD_INQUIRE_Q_STATUS);


is the closest I get to it(MQOD.

Switching gears a little, is there a reason why these dynamic queues would not show up in MQExplorer?


I am a little bit confused here. Why first inquire about the queue name and then the queue status? Why not request the status of all queues, or limit the queue name in the status request?

On the other hand what is the life cycle of those dynamic queues?
Your 2035 seems to be answer to an underlying 2085... it was requested somewhere else that instead of receiving a 2085 the user should receiver a 2035 for a non existing queue, so I am not excluding an early implementation for that, that would not take into account the fact that you would be authorized and should still receive a 2085...

Do you always receive an error on the dynamic queues? How long do they exist before destruction?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
smeunier
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

Quote:

Why first inquire about the queue name and then the queue status? Why not request the status of all queues, or limit the queue name in the status request?


I'm not the developer of the code, so I can't justify their reasoning on why they get the list of queue's, and then ripple through the list and then get the status. However, it is good proof that the queues do exist, as expected that they would, since they are PERM DYNAMIC and the application is still running that created them. The following output shows that they do exist with the resulting 2035 on the Queue Status.


Status Request for queue: IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.0.14.3
MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2035'.
Status Request for queue: IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.0.21.3
MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2035'.


Quote:

Do you always receive an error on the dynamic queues?


No, the TEMP DYNAMIC queues created by MQExplorer, show up just fine when querying the queue status. It is just these two queues that are an issue.

I ran the following commands against the queue to display authorizations currently set. The result was interesting.

Code:
dspmqaut  -m TCI005 -n 'IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.0.14.3'  -t queue  -g mqbrowse


Displays...........

AMQ7085: Object IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.0.14.3, type queue not found.

Code:
dspmqaut  -m TCI005 -n 'IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.0.14.3'  -t queue  -g mqbrowse


Displays...........

profile: IBMQREP.SPILL.MODELQ.**
object type: queue
entity: mqbrowse
entity type: group
authority: inq dsp
- - - - - - - -
profile: **
object type: queue
entity: mqbrowse
entity type: group
authority: inq dsp

Is the OAM Object catalog possible corrupt? I think not, or I would have much more extensive issues..........possibly
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

smeunier wrote:
... proof that the queues do exist, as expected that they would, since they are PERM DYNAMIC and the application is still running that created them.


No. Permanent dynamic queues MAY exist beyond the end of the app, but may be deleted by the application at MQCLOSE even if the application continues to run.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 305
Location: Green Mountains of Vermont

While not having been able to resolve the root issue with these PERM DYNAMIC queues, I consulted with the customer on the need to retain them. The QApply application created them during an initial database replication and marked them as in use and retained them. Even thought the were never used during the process. I request that they be removed from reference so I could delete them.

The queues have been deleted, so they are no longer an issue. Of course, neither is there an explanation(root cause) as to why this was occurring or a solution to resolve it.

At this time, I guess the problem is closed, but not resolved. I will have the opportunity to see if this issue re-occurs the next time the database is initially loaded and new DYNAMIC queues are created.

Thanks to everyone who provided input to this issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Permanent Dydnamic Queue issues
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.