Author |
Message
|
mzm.shan |
Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:27 pm Post subject: TCP Client Connection |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
Hi,
I just need to ask am doing things right or not? because i am using TCP for the first time...
There is server who listen TCP msg and response accordingly.
for that reason i am using TCPIP Client Output Node to send data and TCPIP Client Input node for receiving the response. am i on the right track?
because i am able to send msg on TCP which server listen successfully but for some reason i am not able to receive response on TCPIP Client Inuput node (which off course server is correctly generating).........
Am i missing something? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Inbound firewall?
Is the flow actually listening on the correct port?
What Address/port is the Server trying to send the data too? Can that IP and port be reaced from the Server system?
What errors are being reported on the Server side? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
Yes the flow is listening the correct port.
that is same on which i successfully sent the msg. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
And the other points I raised? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
there is no firewall in between
The flow is listening to correct port i.e 172.30.7.8:4500
both system is acessible from each other... i checked it with ping too...
after successful send msg i get nothing on my client input node....
Also, i tried Client Recieve node as well it also giving timeout.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maurito |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:09 am Post subject: Re: TCP Client Connection |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 Posts: 358
|
mzm.shan wrote: |
Hi,
I just need to ask am doing things right or not? because i am using TCP for the first time...
There is server who listen TCP msg and response accordingly.
for that reason i am using TCPIP Client Output Node to send data and TCPIP Client Input node for receiving the response. am i on the right track?
because i am able to send msg on TCP which server listen successfully but for some reason i am not able to receive response on TCPIP Client Inuput node (which off course server is correctly generating).........
Am i missing something? |
If you are expecting a response to the message you sent, for example an acknowledgment, you need a tcpipclient receive node wired to the out terminal of the TCPIP client output node. There are some good examples in the knowledge centre. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
I also tried Receive node.
Let me show you what i am doing
There is a server 172.30.7.8:4500
My IIB IP 172.20.100.216
i have following flow
MqInput >> TCP Client Output (connection deatails: 172.30.7.8:4500, close connection : NO, output stream modification: LEAVE UNCHANGED )
>> out connected to "TCP Client Recieve" ( connection deatails: 172.20.100.216:4500, close connection : NO, input stream modification: LEAVE UNCHANGED) >> out connect to MQOUTPUT
I am able to sent msg successfully to 172.30.7.8:4500 but there is nothing i receive on TCP Recieve node....
NOTE: I have tried TCP Test View which is sucessfuly reciveing msg back to me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
TCP IP is a stream protocol.
So how will the ClientREceive node know when the 'stream' that contains your message has been reached.
My guess at this point is that the node is receiving the data returned but does not know when it is the end of the data. Only when it detects the end of data will it pass the data into the flow.
The sender must be doing something to tell the receiver the end of the data. This is normally done in one of two ways (There are others)
1) Send a lenght packet to the Receive Node that has a fixed length. The length of the message is in this message. A compute node then extracts that from the message and this value is used to tell a subsequent Receive Node how much data to expect.
2) A known terminator character is appended to the message[1]. The Receive Node is configured to look for this.
So what is happening on your sender side?
[1] This is what the old STX/ETX characters used to do in the days of Teletypes and Dialup Modems etc. Go look it up in Wikipedia. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
There is no length is asked by the server as incoming msg....... server is receiving data successfully and processing it too.... i think it is me that i can not get the response rightly..... this is my assumption...
and...after understanding streams i changed config of nodes and then i start getting
"Text:CHARACTER:no connections available acquired" on TCP Client Recive Node.....
it means i am actualy getting no connection to recieve data?
TCP Client Output
Connection deatails: 172.30.7.8:4500,
Close connection : NO
Close output stream after record has been sent : unchecked
Select: Reserve output stream (for use by future TCP nodes)
Select: Input Stream Modification >> Leave unchanged
TCP Client Recieve
Connection deatails: 172.20.100.216:4500
Close Connection : NO
Close output stream after record has been recieved : unchecked
Select: Input Stream Modification >> Leave unchanged
Output stream modification: Release output stream |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maurito |
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 Posts: 358
|
mzm.shan wrote: |
MqInput >> TCP Client Output (connection deatails: 172.30.7.8:4500, close connection : NO, output stream modification: LEAVE UNCHANGED )
>> out connected to "TCP Client Recieve" ( connection deatails: 172.20.100.216:4500, close connection : NO, input stream modification: LEAVE UNCHANGED) >> out connect to MQOUTPUT
|
I believe the connection details have to be the same in the tcpipoutput and tcpip receive nodes.
Have you looked at the examples as suggested ?
in the tcpip receive node, set the connection details to be the same as in the tcpipoutput node.
then set the properties in records and elements. is your expected record fixed length ? then set the length you expect. if it is delimited, set the delimeter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|