Author |
Message
|
Deepak2003 |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 4:33 am Post subject: Error while sending message using JNDI ! |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 12
|
Hi
With the Administration tool successfully i have created the following objects
Def qcf(QCF2)
Def Q(Q3) QMGR(QM6) QUEUE(Check)
My Problem is as follows :
1. I can only send the message when i make QM6 (As default Queue manager) other wise the code throws the following error :
====================================================================================
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager for ''
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironm
ent.java:546)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQM(MQConnection.java:1137)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQMNonXA(MQConnection.java:799)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnection.<init>(MQQueueConnection.java:255)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnection.<init>(MQQueueConnection.java:7
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection(MQQueue
ConnectionFactory.java:142)
at QSender1.main(QSender1.java:31)
=======================================================================================
If u guys has some solution for this problem please let me know. i will really appreciate.
Regards
Deepak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashgove |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2003 Posts: 11
|
Is MQSeries installed on same machine?
If yes, bindings mode is used for transport then try changing
Def qcf(QCF2)
to
Def qcf(QCF2) qmgr(QM6)
If not client mode is used for transport
and u will need to specify host and port properties in JMSAdmin
Lemme know if it works
HTH _________________ -A- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Deepak2003 |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 12
|
Hi
After writing command i am getting the error message as :
InitCtx> def qcf(QCF2) qmgr(QM6)
Unable to bind object
Also can u let me know what properties needs to be define if i want to connect to Queue Manager on Remote machine. i tried with port options but it throws error :
Thanks for solution.
Regards
Deepak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Deepak:
If you do not give anything in your QCF definitions, then it will default to the default queue manager properties.
Maybe you have to specify the port number of the listener (I am assuming it is not 1414)
If you want to client connect (to a queue manager on a remote machine), then you have to specify the transport type as client and you have to specify the hostname, channel, port etc.
See the Using java manual chapter 5.
Quote: |
InitCtx> def qcf(QCF2) qmgr(QM6)
Unable to bind object
|
Try deleting qcf(QCF2) and redefining.
Hope this helps
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Deepak2003 |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2003 12:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 12
|
Thanks Venny u r great .
Regards
Deepak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|