Author |
Message
|
saviobarr |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:36 am Post subject: Http port |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 100 Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
|
Hi everybody,
How can I know what is the http port number? I tried 7800 (default) but is not correct...
Many thanks
Savio |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
have you tried running 'mqsireportbroker' ?
What does a netstat -a output show with and without broker running?
Is there something else using 7800 before you start broker?
A little more detail about what you are trying to do would be helpful _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saviobarr |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 100 Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
|
Hi smdavies99,
Thanks for replying. I just want to know which http port number is my Broker running on. Everything I know it is not on 7800 port...
I tried the mqsireportbroker command, and got the following output:
BIP8927I: Broker Name 'IB9NODE'
Last mqsistart path = 'C:\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.1'
mqsiprofile install path = 'C:\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.1'
Work path = 'C:\ProgramData\Application Data\IBM\MQSI'
Broker UUID = '7136b40e-463c-47e1-aa35-85257ede5600'
Process id = '5568'
Queue Manager = 'IB9QMGR'
User lil path = ''
User exit path = ''
Active user exits = ''
LDAP principal = ''
LDAP credentials = ''
ICU converter path = ''
Trusted (fastpath) Queue Manager application = 'false'
Configuration change timeout = '300' seconds
Internal configuration timeout = '60' seconds
Statistics major interval = '60' minutes
Operation mode = 'developer'
Fixpack capability level = 'all' (effective level '9.0.0.1')
Broker registry format = 'v9.0'
Administration security = 'inactive'
Multi-instance Broker = 'false'
Shared Work Path = 'none'
Start as WebSphere MQ Service = 'undefined'
HTTP listener port = '7080'
Cache manager policy = 'disabled'
Cache manager port range = '2840-2859'
Integration registry hostname = ''
I saw the 7080 value, but if I call my service exposed as web service, I got no results.
http://localhost:7080/CallEjbPoc/CallEjbPoc?wsdl
Savio |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
so you are calling the broker wide HTTP port for a SOAP Request?
Perhaps you should look at the Documentation a little closer? The SOAP nodes use the Execution group HTTP Listener by default.
You should get into the habit of explicitly (hint hint about the port number param) setting the SOAP port for your Execution Group. Then you can be sure what port is actually being used.
There are a good number of discussions in this forum where this whole subject is discussed. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saviobarr |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 100 Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
|
okay, I set explicitly the EG port and now works fine. But I am still wondering if there is a command to show the port in use currently. As I told before, the mqsireportbroker command showed 7080, and this is not the port I was looking for.
Savio |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
mqsireportproperties is the command that you need.
in particular the HTTPConnector
Search for that here and I'm sure that you will find an appropriate example _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2015 4:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Code: |
mqsireportproperties broker -e eg -o ExecutionGroup -r
mqsireportproperties broker -e eg -o HTTPConnector -n port
mqsireportproperties broker -e eg -o HTTPSConnector -n port |
Have you tried the above commands?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
murdeep |
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2004 Posts: 211
|
Apologies for resurrecting an old thread...
My question is where does the broker store the integration server specific ports. On windows I see in the registry where the broker wide ports are stored (C:\ProgramData\Application Data\IBM\MQSI\registry\brokerName\CurrentVersion\HTTPListener) but I can't find the integration server specific ports externalized anywhere in the registry. Thanks in advance for any suggestions on where to look. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
murdeep wrote: |
I can't find the integration server specific ports externalized anywhere in the registry. |
Why are you looking in the registry (on any platform) for information?
murdeep wrote: |
Thanks in advance for any suggestions on where to look. |
How about in the mqsireportproperties command or it's programmatic equivalent? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|