ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » .net to websphere mq

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 .net to websphere mq « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sathsiva
PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:25 am    Post subject: .net to websphere mq Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 125

While connecting from .net to MQ I am getting this below error.

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager' threw an exception. ---> System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'IBM.WMQ.CommonServices' threw an exception. ---> System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at IBM.WMQ.CommonServices..cctor()
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at IBM.WMQ.CommonServices.TraceEnabled()
at IBM.WMQ.MQBase..ctor()
at IBM.WMQ.Nmqi.NmqiEnvironment..ctor(NmqiPropertyHandler nmqiPropertyHandler)
at IBM.WMQ.Nmqi.NmqiFactory.GetInstance(NmqiPropertyHandler properties)
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager..cctor()
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager..ctor(String queueManagerName, String Channel, String ConnName)
at MQConnection.MQTest.ConnectMQ(String strQueueManagerName, String strQueueName, String strChannelInfo) in C:\Users\jhavn\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\MQConnection\MQConnection\MQTest.cs:line 52
at MQConnection.MQConnect.btnConnect_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\Users\jhavn\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\MQConnection\MQConnection\MQConnect.cs:line 40
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MQConnection
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///E:/Debug/MQConnection.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
amqmdnet
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///E:/Debug/amqmdnet.DLL
----------------------------------------
amqmdxcs
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///E:/Debug/amqmdxcs.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


Regards,
_________________
kcs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

So apparently you are using .net libraries only, do/may not have the MQ C client installed, and did not specify that you wanted a managed connection only for your queue manager.

And you are surprised at the error because?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sathsiva
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 125

Hi,

Do you have the steps, "MANAGED" how to achieve this pls for connecting the .net, without installation the mq client?

Regards
_________________
kcs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

sathsiva wrote:
Do you have the steps, "MANAGED" how to achieve this pls for connecting the .net, without installation the mq client?


I typed ".NET managed connection" into the search bar of the InfoCenter and got this as the first hit.

Other, more detailed, information including a series of steps is also within the InfoCenter.

_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vsathyan
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Mar 2014
Posts: 121

I will not give out the fish, but try this out.

Create a Hashtable with MQ connection properties for HOST, PORT, CHANNEL and use the MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY as the key and use the right value out of the available options and connect to the queue manager without the client. It works.

However, it is advisable to use the complete MQ client and using client mode, rather than coding your app in managed mode. Just my 2 cents.

Thanks,
vsathyan
_________________
Custom WebSphere MQ Tools Development C# & Java
WebSphere MQ Solution Architect Since 2011
WebSphere MQ Admin Since 2004
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

vsathyan wrote:
Create a Hashtable with MQ connection properties...

Or use the mqclient.ini file if using the full MQ Client install
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

exerk wrote:
vsathyan wrote:
Create a Hashtable with MQ connection properties...

Or use the mqclient.ini file if using the full MQ Client install



But????

The OP didn't want to install the MQ Client (well, that's what they said in one post).
Quite why that is I don't know. Perhaps they might like to explain whay they don't want to install the MQ Client?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

smdavies99 wrote:
exerk wrote:
vsathyan wrote:
Create a Hashtable with MQ connection properties...

Or use the mqclient.ini file if using the full MQ Client install



But????

The OP didn't want to install the MQ Client (well, that's what they said in one post).
Quite why that is I don't know. Perhaps they might like to explain whay they don't want to install the MQ Client?

I was merely highlighting an alternative
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sathsiva
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 125

This .net application we are going to use with my clients locations. So many place I needs to install.Toavoid that we are trying this option . Thanks.

Regards,
_________________
kcs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » .net to websphere mq
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.