Author |
Message
|
RudraHubli |
Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:55 pm Post subject: Sometm flow is not pickingup reposne message backend system |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Hi Team,
we have response flow to pick up the response message from "Q1" using MQGET node bassed on correlation id but sometime flow not pickingup the messages from Q1 due to this messgaes are getting piledup in Q1.
if 1000 response messages are coming then aroud 15-20 messages are not getting processed.
Any idea what could be probelm/issue here ??
Thanks..
Regards,
Rudra |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
What is the timeout value on the MQGET node?
If the replies are matched by unique correlid - but arrive after the timeout period - then they will be "orphaned" on the reply queue. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashivarungupta |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 7:07 pm Post subject: Re: Sometm flow is not pickingup reposne message backend sys |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 24 Feb 2009 Posts: 1343 Location: Floating in space on a round rock.
|
RudraHubli wrote: |
...messgaes are getting piledup in Q1.. |
This is lack of architectural design decision when you develop a flow and set up configuration over MQ Queues.
[If at all that fits in your business environment.]
Don't you think that messages should get expired after a certain time to avoid unnecessary pile up (or should be looked at by some application, if not processed and then take decision to clear them up) ?
You said that the a flow puts the message(s) on Q1 and those are then picked up by response flow that has MQGET node, the timeout value on MQGET should be greater than what you've in the flow which is putting into Q1.
You can also wire the 'No Message' terminal to handle the condition (if required) as you would do for 'Failure' terminal of MQGET.
 _________________ *Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Any message which is to be retrieved selectively should be put with an MQMD.expiry value (which can be quite large), otherwise if it is not matched it will hang around on the reply queue forever (impacting performance). _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ganesh |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:34 am Post subject: Re: Sometm flow is not pickingup reposne message backend sys |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2010 Posts: 294
|
RudraHubli wrote: |
Hi Team,
we have response flow to pick up the response message from "Q1" using MQGET node bassed on correlation id but sometime flow not pickingup the messages from Q1 due to this messgaes are getting piledup in Q1.
if 1000 response messages are coming then aroud 15-20 messages are not getting processed.
Any idea what could be probelm/issue here ??
Thanks..
Regards,
Rudra |
Are those 15-20 messages matching the correlationID that you are looking for? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Yes...Message id sent in request is matching with correlation Id in response message.
I think its good suggestion to put MQMD.expiry to response messages.
But i want undertand what could be reason for this issue? Why MQGET node is not picking few messages ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Timeout value is 5 sec and and i can see mesages has recieved withing 1 sec.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
RudraHubli wrote: |
Timeout value is 5 sec and and i can see mesages has recieved withing 1 sec.. |
How are you seeing that? Message put time? Are you sure the message was put, traversed the topology to the destination and was committed within 5 seconds? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
To set message expiry is tactical solution rahter than strategic solution. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Yes..i am seeing it from message put time.
and also we have have done message auditing in table at different level and i have compared messageds time manually also. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
RudraHubli wrote: |
To set message expiry is tactical solution rahter than strategic solution. |
No it's not. It make perfect sense to set a long expiry (like one day).
This allows you to see if there are any problems but without the messages lingering around forever.
There will be cases where the requestor terminates before the response is received. These need to be handled in the application logic - however the message cleanup is best left to MQ expiry. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 11:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Hi Guys,
I am ok to set message Expiry...but need to find root cuase of the issue.
Why messages are getting piled up in response Queue.
Note: Its issue in PROD. we are not getting this issue in SIT/NFT testing.
IN PROD more 1000 messages are getting processed with same code and we can see only 5-6 messages are getting piled up in day.
I have seen code once again and there no chance that requestor terminates before the response is received.
Please help to indetify root cause of this issue.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue May 05, 2015 4:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
RudraHubli wrote: |
Please help.. |
We did. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RudraHubli |
Posted: Wed May 06, 2015 12:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 Posts: 28
|
Not much helpfull and final solution is not concluded.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|