Author |
Message
|
siddique20 |
Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:21 am Post subject: embedded global cache not working |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Jul 2014 Posts: 13
|
Hi,
I have configured embedded global cache according to IBM guidelines
but still I'm receiving the following error.
I'm able to run this code on production server (Window Server 2012) but not on my development machine.
Message Broker = Version 9
OS = Windows 7
Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated.
['MQROOT' : 0x81e5d90]
(0x01000000:Name):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):File = 'F:\build\slot1\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\ImbJniNode.cpp' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Line = 1304 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Function = 'ImbJniNode::evaluate' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 'ComIbmJavaComputeNode' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Name = 'ENG#FCMComposite_1_8' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Label = 'ENG.Fetch Credentials' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Catalog = 'BIPmsgs' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Severity = 3 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Number = 2230 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'Caught exception and rethrowing' (CHARACTER)
(0x01000000:Name ):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):File = 'MbEmbeddedCacheConnection.java' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Line = 80 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Function = 'MbEmbeddedCacheConnection' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = '' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Name = '' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Label = '' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Catalog = 'BIPmsgs' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Severity = 3 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Number = 7164 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'Failed to get session with grid' (CHARACTER)
(0x01000000:Name ):Insert = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 5 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'WMB' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000:Name ):Insert = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 5 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'memserver.com.pk:2800' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000:Name ):Insert = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 5 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'org.omg.CORBA.TRANSIENT: java.net.UnknownHostException: memserver.com.pk:host=memserver.com.pk,port=2800 vmcid: IBM minor code: E02 completed: No' (CHARACTER)
) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
siddique20 |
Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Jul 2014 Posts: 13
|
During debugging, the given line generate exception.
MbGlobalMap globalMap = MbGlobalMap.getGlobalMap(); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nelson |
Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 02 Oct 2012 Posts: 313
|
I should check the global cache host and port (and port range) you've set... java.net.UnknownHostException refers to a communication error... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
siddique20 |
Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Jul 2014 Posts: 13
|
Following are the global cache settings for my Broker.
Integration Node : MB9NODE
Cache Policy : Default
Port Range : 2800-2819
Listener Host Name = memserver.com.pk
Additionally... I have 3 Integration Servers for MB9NODE
* Default (Catalog and Container Server Only)
* DevServer (Container Server Only)
* DevServerTwo (Container Server Only) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Your Listener Host Name is either misconfigured or not reachable. May be it is a DNS resolution problem. What happens if you give it the ip?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
There are commands available to list the Cache Params and Status.
There are also a good number of messages sent to the System Event Log that show the status of the Cache when a broker starts up.
It might be useful for the OP to actually try some of the commands and to look at the System Event Log and see what they say. At the moment, we only have their word for it that the configuration was actually done according to the IBM docs. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
siddique20 |
Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:24 pm Post subject: embedded global cache not working [Solved] |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Jul 2014 Posts: 13
|
Many Thanks
The problem is solved Now. The host name was given wrong. I renamed the host name to my computer name and it's working fine now.
Host Name = memserver.com.pk (Wrong Name)
Now
Host Name = <My PC Name> (Correct) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|