Author |
Message
|
Gideon |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 10:56 am Post subject: 6114 MQRC_INSUFFICIENT_DATA |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 Posts: 403
|
I am getting a Code '2', Reason '6114'.
I looked it up on this site
Code: |
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.0.1/com.ibm.mq.csqsao.doc/fm15930_1.htm?cp=SSFKSJ_7.0.1%2F0-28-46-1-0-489 |
Which basically says
Code: |
6114 (17E2) (RC6114): MQRC_INSUFFICIENT_DATA
Explanation
There is insufficient data after the data pointer to accommodate the request.
This reason code occurs in the WebSphere® MQ C++ environment. |
There are extremely few web hits on this error, and only one I could find on MQSeries
Code: |
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=57584&sid=9051a28cdeb86bcf4c6a4578e286bb1a |
This link does not say, but suggests that it could be a JAR problem.
This would seem unlikely, but I am investigating this.
Does anyone have any information on this issue?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gideon |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 Posts: 403
|
By the way, on the system where it works, I have the following java
java 1.6, 32 bit
On the system it does not work, I have
java 1.7, 64 bit |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Are you using C++?
Are you using the C++ classes, rather than using the plain MQ C APIs from within a C++ application?
What call are you issuing, that is returning MQRC 6114? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gideon |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 Posts: 403
|
I am using a java based ESB (all client calls are from java) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
What version of the MQ client are you using?
I think only MQv8 client works with Java 7, but I could be remembering wrong. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gideon |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 Posts: 403
|
On the system that does work
I used a client java 1.6 32 bit (java client) hitting a WMQ v8
On the system taht does not work
I am using a client java 1.7 (java client hitting a WMQ v8 (same machine) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gideon |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 Posts: 403
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Ok, so I'm remembering wrong.
Are you sure you are using an MQ v7.5 client on the machine that is running the Java client?
Are you getting the error when trying to create the session? or when trying to receive or send a message, or ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Are you by any type of chance using SSL, JMS and a non IBM JVM?
If using SSL and JMS please use the JRE installed with the MQ Client. It will make things so much easier...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|