Author |
Message
|
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:23 pm Post subject: Using Application specific esql file in common subflow |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
I want to have something like below..Please let me know whether it is achievable in Message broker.
1)I have a Error handling Subflow referred in many projects(Applications)
2)The Error codes and descriptions are defined in a procedure in the subflow and this procedure code varies from application to application
3)Due to this changing procedure inside subflow,I am not able to take my subflow as generic
4)To avoid the above issue,I want to have as below,
I will create an esql file in each project Application and I write this procedure alone there
I will call this procedure inside the generic subflow.By this my subflow becomes generic but the procedure keeps changing inside the Application
5)I am not sure how to achieve the above said idea...I tried Path ,esql in a broker schema..but nothing is working.Error is thrown as not able to resolve the procedure name...Could anyone please give me idea on how to achieve this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Can you be a little bit more specific as to why the code in your procedure changes? May be an example?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
Create the sub-flow and promote the ESQL file to the main flow. You can get the details of error codes and descriptions specific to project/flow by using the promoted ESQL. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
Thank you!
Your input is very helpful.In this I created a compute node for the customised piece of code alone and took advantage of Environment variable.
Could you tell me if I have a customised procedure and I want to use it specific to application and the procedure is called inside a generic subflow?
I read in this forum this is achievable using an ESQL file having the procedure and using PATH to import the procedure.But this is not working for me.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
GeneRK4 wrote: |
Could you tell me if I have a customised procedure and I want to use it specific to application and the procedure is called inside a generic subflow?
I read in this forum this is achievable using an ESQL file having the procedure and using PATH to import the procedure.But this is not working for me.. |
What exactly do you want and what is not working? How did you try that? Sample code please. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
I promoted esql module from Subflow and it is working fine ..Thanks
I want to know whether same thing is possible for a Procedure.
I have a compute node in my subflow where I have a callable statement for a Procedure,
eg,
CALL CustomError(IN,OUT);
This CustomError is a procedure which differs from Application to Application.
I am unable to promote this procedure alone.I tried using PATH that also not working.
If I use this Procedure in an esql module ,it requires an extra compute node.
Could you please let me know how to do this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aggarwal.intouch |
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 56 Location: India
|
Quote: |
This CustomError is a procedure which differs from Application to Application.
I am unable to promote this procedure alone.I tried using PATH that also not working. |
Try to keep both esql as part of same broker schema and then use PATH. This should work. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
stoney |
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Apr 2013 Posts: 140
|
You could try using EVAL from the subflow, and place the definition of the CustomError function in an ESQL file in the application:
Code: |
EVAL('CALL CustomError(IN, OUT);'); |
Performance won't be as good though, because the code being EVALuated needs to be parsed every time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|