Author |
Message
|
chandrababu |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 3:17 am Post subject: How to use MQGet node in a sample message Flow |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 May 2014 Posts: 3
|
Hello experts,
I would like to know ,how to use MQGet node ,I read the description and properties,how can i use that in a simple flow,can anyone tell us an example
for quick understanding .
Thanks and regards
@mb2014 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:47 am Post subject: Re: How to use MQGet node in a sample message Flow |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
chandrababu wrote: |
can anyone tell us an example
for quick understanding . |
Use one of the sample supplied with the product that inclides an MQGet node.
There really isn't all that much to understand. Very few moving parts (as opposed to, for example, a SOAP Request node).
Or just generate a simple flow and experiment. That works too. Post back with any specific issues. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
If you find that the MQGet node is reading the same queue as a prior MQInput node, consider the Collector node.
Don't code a loop going back into the MQGet node until it times out. I've seen this to grab a group of msgs. This is what the Collector node does. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
JosephGramig wrote: |
If you find that the MQGet node is reading the same queue as a prior MQInput node, consider the Collector node. |
Top tip there. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
It was 'top of mind' due to a recent experience where a performance test took 2.5 days to run. I saw the MQGet loop thing (to say nothing of the JCN's) and demonstrated how the Collector node worked (actually more simply). The new code took 20 minutes. The simpler answer is usually the right one... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|