Author |
Message
|
Bravo |
Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 2:23 pm Post subject: Problem accessing Stand-alone Xtreme Scale Grid |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Hi All,
I installed stand alone xtreme scale grid on windows then I create ObjectGrid and Maps using provided samples.I added few entries and then I used Xtreme sclae console to view.
Now using message flows that running on windows Broker V8.0.0.1 I want to integrate and to create entries.
Here is the config entries:
Code: |
WXSE
catalogServiceEndPoints='localhost:2809'
gridName='Grid'
overrideObjectGridFile=''
securityIdentity='SecId'
|
Both Broker and Grid running on localhost.
Code: |
// Put key and data into map
MbGlobalMap globalMap = MbGlobalMap.getGlobalMap("Map1","WXSE");
|
Getting error with missing config or invalid insert, not sure even its connecting to local host on port 2809:
Code: |
ExceptionList
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbDataFlowNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1154
Function:CHARACTER:ImbDataFlowNode::createExceptionList
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmMQInputNode
Name:CHARACTER:Request#FCMComposite_1_2
Label:CHARACTER:Request.GetRequestMsg
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Node throwing exception
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\ImbJniNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1260
Function:CHARACTER:ImbJniNode::evaluate
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmJavaComputeNode
Name:CHARACTER:Request#FCMComposite_1_6
Label:CHARACTER:Request.StoreOriginalMQMD
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Caught exception and rethrowing
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:MbRemoteCacheConnection.java
Line:INTEGER:68
Function:CHARACTER:MbRemoteCacheConnection
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:7182
Text:CHARACTER:Configurable service missing or invalid
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:map1
|
Then I interchange getGlobalMap values to try my luck but in vain:
Code: |
// Put key and data into map
MbGlobalMap globalMap = MbGlobalMap.getGlobalMap("WXSE","Map1");
|
With below error
Code: |
ExceptionList
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbDataFlowNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1154
Function:CHARACTER:ImbDataFlowNode::createExceptionList
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmMQInputNode
Name:CHARACTER:Request#FCMComposite_1_2
Label:CHARACTER:Request.GetRequestMsg
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Node throwing exception
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\ImbJniNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1260
Function:CHARACTER:ImbJniNode::evaluate
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmJavaComputeNode
Name:CHARACTER:Request#FCMComposite_1_6
Label:CHARACTER:Request.StoreOriginalMQMD
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Caught exception and rethrowing
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\com_ibm_broker_plugin_CMbService.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1869
Function:CHARACTER:ImbJavaExceptionUtils::throwableToNativeException
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:4367
Text:CHARACTER:Unhandled exception in plugin method.
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:evaluate
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:StoreOriginalMQMD
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:java.lang.RuntimeException: org.omg.CORBA.TRANSIENT: java.net.BindException: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind:host=localhost,port=2809 vmcid: IBM minor code: E02 completed: No
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot2\S800_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\com_ibm_broker_plugin_CMbService.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1887
Function:CHARACTER:ImbJavaExceptionUtils::throwableToNativeException
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:4395
Text:CHARACTER:Unhandled exception in plugin method
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:java.lang.RuntimeException
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:com.ibm.ws.objectgrid.naming.LocationServiceFactory
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:createLocationServiceWrapper
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:LocationServiceFactory.java
Insert
Type:INTEGER:2
Text:CHARACTER:382
|
I tried with fully qualified DNS name and IP address but no luck.
Anyone have gone thru similiar situation and fixed it? _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 10:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Which part of
Quote: |
Text:CHARACTER:Configurable service missing or invalid |
did you not understand?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 5:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Here is the output of configurable services. I know its saying missing, which part!!!
Is there any additional configuration should be done that I am missing?
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.1>mqsireportproperties LOCALBRK -c WXSServer -o AllReportableE
ntityNames -r
WXSServer
Default
catalogServiceEndPoints='hostname:port'
gridName='gridname'
overrideObjectGridFile=''
securityIdentity=''
WXSE
catalogServiceEndPoints='localhost:2809'
gridName='Grid'
overrideObjectGridFile=''
securityIdentity='SecId'
|
_________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Other dispcrepancy:
Quote: |
Text:CHARACTER:map1
MbGlobalMap globalMap = MbGlobalMap.getGlobalMap("WXSE","Map1"); |
map1 and Map1 are not the same thing...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 8:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Thanks fjb_saper for the quick response.
I changed to "map1" but no luck..still the same error. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iShakir |
Posted: Tue May 27, 2014 12:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2013 Posts: 47
|
Upgrade to the latest fix pack level. This function was released in one of the fix packs, and it's possible that it's not in the level you're currently at. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|