|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
IIB9 bizarre .NET syntax error in toolkit |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:41 am Post subject: IIB9 bizarre .NET syntax error in toolkit |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Did you guys ever encounter a bizarre .NET error in the toolkit?
Environment is latest toolkit for IIB 9.0.0.1
Here is the code:
Code: |
BROKER SCHEMA myschema
DECLARE lookup1 SHARED ROW;
DECLARE lookup2 SHARED ROW;
CREATE PROCEDURE dblookup1 ( )
LANGUAGE DATABASE
EXTERNAL NAME dblookup1;
CREATE PROCEDURE dblookup2 ( )
LANGUAGE DATABASE
EXTERNAL NAME dblookup2;
CREATE PROCEDURE cacheUpdate()
BEGIN
BEGIN ATOMIC
SET lookup1.top[] = CALL dblookup1(); -- weird .NET error reported by the toolkit here
SET lookup2.top[] = CALL dblookup2(); -- weird .NET error reported by the toolkit here
END;
END; |
No error in a pristine project.
Now trying to create the library in an existing application that has a functioning .NET node, I get some weird .NET type error.
Does anybody know a way / work around past this kind of error? _________________ MQ & Broker admin
Last edited by fjb_saper on Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:10 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
What, exactly, is the error you see? Do your ESQL procedures (dblookup1,dblookup2) actually call .NET, or is it a .NETComptue node that is in your flow elsewhere?
However, if the error is as bizarre as you say, it sounds like it might be PMR time
Kind regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Found the error between the screen and the keyboard.
As a pretty please could we get a better documentation on DB procedure calls and stress in the documentation that the signature used in the call will not match the signature on the definition when the proc returns a result set.
I find the whole part about DB proc modelling documentation in the infocenter could use an overhaul...
Thanks  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|