Author |
Message
|
suneel |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:09 am Post subject: Qload and move messages from one Queue Manager to another QM |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 89
|
Hi,
How to move messages from One Queue Manager to another Queue Manager by using qload.
for example : IP 1.2.3.4 and on same server there are two Queue Managers QM1 and QM2.
In QM1 there is a local Queueu L1
In QM2 there is a local Queueu L2.
If i want to move messages from QM1 - L1 to QM2 to L2 how can i move? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Unload queue on QM1 to file.
Load file to queue on QM2. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suneel |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 89
|
but format of message changes right.
i do like below
Code: |
./qload -I L1 -m QM1 -f msg.txt
|
if i move these into another queue
Code: |
./qload -f msg.txt -o L1 -m QM2 |
but it changes the format of messages and adds extra headers[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You could try it from the MO71 interface.
I have used qload many times and it does not change the messages or headers unless you set the options to do do.
Make sure you are using the 2012 build version 1.9
What are these extra headers exactly? _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suneel |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 89
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
suneel wrote: |
What is MO71? |
It's THIS, unless you can find an earlier 'free' version... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suneel |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 89
|
it seems it is non IBM s/w. Isn't there any way to do my above requirement by using IBM MQ utilities |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
suneel wrote: |
it seems it is non IBM s/w. Isn't there any way to do my above requirement by using IBM MQ utilities |
Apart from adapting one of the IBM-supplied sample applications to do what you need, I think not... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
suneel wrote: |
it seems it is non IBM s/w. Isn't there any way to do my above requirement by using IBM MQ utilities |
qload isn't an IBM utility either; it's a support pac, no different to MO71 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PaulClarke |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 17 Nov 2005 Posts: 1002 Location: New Zealand
|
Well, as you all know by now MO71 is no longer a SupportPac but a fully supported vendor product from my company MQGem.
Can we go back to the original question though...
sunseel said
Quote: |
but format of message changes right. |
The format of the message should not change if you load a QLOAD file from one queue manager to another.
There are possible exceptions to this if, for example, the new Queue Manager does not understand MQMD Version 2 for example.
What changes are you seeing ? Generally speaking you should be able to unload a queue and then load it up on any other Queue Manager. That is one of the uses of QLOAD - you can send someone a file containing some messages you'd like to show them etc.
Cheers,
Paul. _________________ Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
PaulClarke wrote: |
Well, as you all know by now MO71 is no longer a SupportPac but a fully supported vendor product from my company MQGem. |
I apologise unreservedly
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PaulClarke |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 17 Nov 2005 Posts: 1002 Location: New Zealand
|
Not a problem at all Vitor, MO71 was a SupportPac for almost 20 years.....old habits die hard  _________________ Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
PaulClarke wrote: |
Not a problem at all Vitor, MO71 was a SupportPac for almost 20 years.....old habits die hard  |
They do, they do.
Now where did I put that 80 column card punch?  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suneel |
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 89
|
when i download i am downloading and keeping in a file with ".txt". Will it change messages or add any headers.
What is the best format you suggest when we download message by qload.
I do like this
Code: |
./qload -I L1 -m QM1 -f msg.txt |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PaulClarke |
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 17 Nov 2005 Posts: 1002 Location: New Zealand
|
Well, it depends what you want to do with the message. If all you are doing is loading the file back on another queue then I think the default format is he one to go with.
QLOAD should not, in general, change any messages or add headers, that's kind of why I wrote it.
Cheers,
Paul. _________________ Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|