Author |
Message
|
CDS21355 |
Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 6:38 am Post subject: Assigning values to input message and forwarding it |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Jan 2014 Posts: 5
|
Hi I have a requirement where I need to update incoming input XMLNC message and forward it.
My problem is when I update my message the element that shud be at the start of the node if being added at the end of the node.
This is just a sample for explaining my problem.
Schema snippet for input message for NameType is
<complexType name="NameType">
<sequence>
<element name="first" type="string" minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1"/>
<element name="middle" type="string" minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1"/>
<element name="last" type="string" minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1"/>
<element name="prefix" type="string" minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1"/>
<element name="suffix" type="string" minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1"/>
</sequence>
</complexType>
In the incoming message only the lastname is set .
<name>
<last>Abcd</last>
<name>
Now if I set first name it is added after last.
<name>
<last>Abcd</last>
<first>firstname</first>
<name>
Expected is
<name>
<first>firstname</first>
<last>Abcd</last>
<name>
Can anyone help me please to get the expected?
Last edited by CDS21355 on Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:50 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 8:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Well you cannot do it the way you are trying to.
Try setting a reference and creating the first child or previous sibling as would be the case.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CDS21355 |
Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 3:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Jan 2014 Posts: 5
|
Actually my message is very large and I need to update XMLmessage. Here just to illustrate my problem I made it simple.
My Output has the data that is not in correct sequence as expected.
Last edited by CDS21355 on Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:44 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Try setting a reference and creating the first child or previous sibling as would be the case.  |
If you can't exploit a hint, don't expect us to spoon feed you  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CDS21355 |
Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Jan 2014 Posts: 5
|
. Thanks .... I tried and it is working... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|