Author |
Message
|
dosttumhara1810 |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:24 am Post subject: Unconvertable character error while fetching DB entries |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Dec 2010 Posts: 76
|
Hi,
There is a very wierd thing that is happening with me.
In my code i am trying to load all the database entries into a result set. Below is the esql query:
SET REFDBDATA.RECORD[] = SELECT T.COUNTRY_CD, T.BUSS_ID, T.CHNL_ID, T.HOST_ID, T.GRP_ID, T.CHNL_VAL, T.HOST_VAL FROM Database.{SchemaName}.BEM_CHNL_HOST_REF AS T
Error: Unconvertable character
SET REFDBDATA.RECORD[ ] = (SELECT COLUMN(0) AS :COUNTRY_CD, COLUMN(1) AS :BUSS_ID, COLUMN(2) AS :CHNL_ID, COLUMN(3) AS :HOST_ID, COLUMN(4) AS :GRP_ID, COLUMN(5) AS :CHNL_VAL, COLUMN(6) AS :HOST_VAL FROM DATABASE()); :: 85 :: 4e6577206669656c6485852e20616464207572206e616d65 :: 1208
We have one entry in the table which is having special characters in one of the column, below is the entry:
New field��. add ur name
Issue: This error is not coming in Test environmments but it is coming in PROD environment.
Analysis done: We have checked Oraccle version is same everywhere, broker version is also same.
Can someone help why it is coming in prod and not in test env. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
It's a CCSID environment issue.
Find it, fix it!  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dosttumhara1810 |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 7:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Dec 2010 Posts: 76
|
We also predicted the same, but not able to find out where is the issue, code is same in test and prod environment. Also the character is also same in unix while inserting db entries from unix.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Have you looked at the CCSID of the Database itself? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dosttumhara1810 |
Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Dec 2010 Posts: 76
|
yes its same in prod and test env.
NLS_CHARACTERSET
AL32UTF8 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Ah! so you are using Oracle. I've seen this before with Oracle and Russian characters. Sadly we never got to the bottom of it.
If you do get a solution please post it here. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ghoshly |
Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:28 pm Post subject: DSN entries ?? |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 333
|
Have you also verified and compared both the DSN entries ??
Data Direct driver version and the content of odbc.ini file can give you hint. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|