ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:13 am    Post subject: Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

Hi All,

I am working on a requirement in which I have to send xml to a existing webservice that will update the DB.

on my side I just have to put the message to Webservice rest of the things will be handled by webservice. so I have created the Flow like below,

Code:

MQInput Node-->Compute Node-->SOAP Request Node-->SOAP Extract Node--->MQOutPut node.


1. MQInput Node : used to get the xml from other flow.
2. Compute Node: used to add username and password.
3. SOAP Request node : to call the webservice using wsdl .
4. SOAP Extract : go extract the response in xml

Inresponse the webservice send it in format like below:
Code:

Return 0 => Task Failure. Some Exception occurred. Error: Exception message
Return 1 => Task Failure. If data file exists, but with no content. Error: Root element is missing in message sent from SAP.
Return 2 => Task Success.
Return 3 => Task Failure. Error: No message sent from SAP.       
Return 4 => Task Failure. Error: Input message is not in correct format.


so I always get a response "0" from the webservice when using message broker.
when i send message using the Internet explorer, when i put message in "Put Message" box in web page. the response is always a 2 that is success.

so my problem is basiclly when the same message send from IE is working but from broker it is not working.
i also tried to send the message using SOAP UI tool and the result is same as broker, response is "0".

can any one help me in understanding the root cause of this issue or any help to solve the issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dogorsy
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:24 am    Post subject: Re: Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 13 Mar 2013
Posts: 553
Location: Home Office

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
Hi All,

I am working on a requirement in which I have to send xml to a existing webservice that will update the DB.

on my side I just have to put the message to Webservice rest of the things will be handled by webservice. so I have created the Flow like below,

Code:

MQInput Node-->Compute Node-->SOAP Request Node-->SOAP Extract Node--->MQOutPut node.


1. MQInput Node : used to get the xml from other flow.
2. Compute Node: used to add username and password.
3. SOAP Request node : to call the webservice using wsdl .
4. SOAP Extract : go extract the response in xml

Inresponse the webservice send it in format like below:
Code:

Return 0 => Task Failure. Some Exception occurred. Error: Exception message
Return 1 => Task Failure. If data file exists, but with no content. Error: Root element is missing in message sent from SAP.
Return 2 => Task Success.
Return 3 => Task Failure. Error: No message sent from SAP.       
Return 4 => Task Failure. Error: Input message is not in correct format.


so I always get a response "0" from the webservice when using message broker.
when i send message using the Internet explorer, when i put message in "Put Message" box in web page. the response is always a 2 that is success.

so my problem is basiclly when the same message send from IE is working but from broker it is not working.
i also tried to send the message using SOAP UI tool and the result is same as broker, response is "0".

can any one help me in understanding the root cause of this issue or any help to solve the issue.


Please share with us the message is being sent from the compute node to the SOAP request node. The error message is clear, it is incorrect.

Also, get a debug user trace and post it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:47 am    Post subject: Re: Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1387
Location: Finland

new_to_wmb8 wrote:


so I always get a response "0" from the webservice when using message broker.
when i send message using the Internet explorer, when i put message in "Put Message" box in web page. the response is always a 2 that is success.

so my problem is basiclly when the same message send from IE is working but from broker it is not working.
i also tried to send the message using SOAP UI tool and the result is same as broker, response is "0".


new_to_wmb8 wrote:
when i put message in "Put Message" box in web page. the response is always a 2 that is success.


Web page? Check the source code of it. It seems that the service is only accepting http PUT method (or GET), while Message Broker and SOAPUI are using http POST method.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<POTVENDOR xmlns="http://www.XXX.com/POTVENDOR">
 <HEADER>
  <MSGTYPE>VENDOR</MSGTYPE>
  <PARTNER>ABC</PARTNER>
  <MSGID>1284654</MSGID>
  <MSGDT>20130530</MSGDT>
  <MSGTM>144524</MSGTM>
 </HEADER>
 <DETAIL>
  <HDR>
   <FGSOURCE>00001234</FGSOURCE>
   <ZSWERKS>XX</ZSWERKS>
   <ZPLTNAMEC>XX</ZPLTNAMEC>
   <FOB_POINT>XX</FOB_POINT>
   <COUNTRY>CN</COUNTRY>
   <KARAT_VENDOR>1021521</KARAT_VENDOR>
   <LICENSE_VENDOR />
   <ADDRNUMBER>0000076649</ADDRNUMBER>
   <FG_SOURCE_TYPE>X</FG_SOURCE_TYPE>
   <INACTIVE_IND />
   <DOMESTIC_SOURCE />
   <CREATED_BY>XXXX</CREATED_BY>
   <CREATED_DT>2009-10-19</CREATED_DT>
   <CHANGED_BY>XXX</CHANGED_BY>
   <CHANGED_DT>2013-11-15</CHANGED_DT>
  </HDR>
 </DETAIL>
</POTVENDOR>

above is the message before the SOAP Request Node, and same i had send through browser. i cannot take the user trace i have ask client for that as it is in Dev env.

@esa : ok i will ask client to check the service , it is a http PUT or POST.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1387
Location: Finland

new_to_wmb8 wrote:


@esa : ok i will ask client to check the service , it is a http PUT or POST.


You can easily check the source code of the web page yourself with your web browser.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dogorsy
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 13 Mar 2013
Posts: 553
Location: Home Office

So, you just send the message as it comes ?. Have you read about soap request nodes ? what about building a SOAP envelope ? You need to do some investigation.

And you don't have access to the Development environment ?, what is your role then ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

yes, i am sending the incoming xml message without changing over to SOAP Request node.

for user trace : i cannot login to aix server where broker is installed, cannot run the mqsireadlog command , as only mqm user have to perform the task.

as i already written , the same message when i send from browser works fine. but as suggested by ESA, wheather it is HTTP POST or PUT , i have ask them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dogorsy
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 13 Mar 2013
Posts: 553
Location: Home Office

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
yes, i am sending the incoming xml message without changing over to SOAP Request node.

for user trace : i cannot login to aix server where broker is installed, cannot run the mqsireadlog command , as only mqm user have to perform the task.

as i already written , the same message when i send from browser works fine. but as suggested by ESA, wheather it is HTTP POST or PUT , i have ask them.

As I said, you need to build a SOAP Envelope. There are examples in the infocentre.

and you have not said what your role is. If you have no access to the development box, you can not test and debug ( if you know how to do that ). so you need to get access to the development box , and trace the execution of the messages.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simbu
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Posts: 289
Location: Tamil Nadu, India

dogorsy wrote:
new_to_wmb8 wrote:
yes, i am sending the incoming xml message without changing over to SOAP Request node.

for user trace : i cannot login to aix server where broker is installed, cannot run the mqsireadlog command , as only mqm user have to perform the task.

as i already written , the same message when i send from browser works fine. but as suggested by ESA, wheather it is HTTP POST or PUT , i have ask them.

As I said, you need to build a SOAP Envelope. There are examples in the infocentre.

and you have not said what your role is. If you have no access to the development box, you can not test and debug ( if you know how to do that ). so you need to get access to the development box , and trace the execution of the messages.


It is not mandatory to create SOAP envelope. SOAPRequest node do that with default SOAP envelope.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

@dogorsy : i am working a WMB developer, and i know how to test and debug the things and how to use the trace. i can get the trace message in local error log but as i do not have access to see the user trace as we cannot see it thru Winscp as it is in binary format.
so i know how the things work, plz dont comment on these thing.

it would be better you would help on this, or suggest any thing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dogorsy
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 13 Mar 2013
Posts: 553
Location: Home Office

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
@dogorsy : i am working a WMB developer, and i know how to test and debug the things and how to use the trace. i can get the trace message in local error log but as i do not have access to see the user trace as we cannot see it thru Winscp as it is in binary format.
so i know how the things work, plz dont comment on these thing.

it would be better you would help on this, or suggest any thing.


I have suggested you get access to the development machine. Otherwise you cannot test and debug.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ganesh
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2010
Posts: 294

Quote:

3. SOAP Request node : to call the web service using wsdl .


Use that wsdl and try and invoke from SOAP UI or nettool and see what happens
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dogorsy
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 13 Mar 2013
Posts: 553
Location: Home Office

ganesh wrote:
Quote:

3. SOAP Request node : to call the web service using wsdl .


Use that wsdl and try and invoke from SOAP UI or nettool and see what happens


The OP has said
Quote:
i know how to test and debug the things and how to use the trace


But has done none of it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sumit
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 398

new_to_wmb8, if I were you, I would deploy the flow on my local broker, use soapUI to mock the webservice response and test the interface with it.
If you try it, it will help you to identify the problem.
_________________
Regards
Sumit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

i had already tried with SOAP UI tool, if you see my earlier post.
the response from webservice is always "0" when i use MB and SOAP UI.

for now client is checking the service, might be problem with service.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unable to post Input XML Message to Existing WebService
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.