Author |
Message
|
Peter329 |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:39 am Post subject: Display the log of started services |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
I have created a service to start the triggermonitor:
define service ('TriggerMonitor') +
control(QMGR) servtype(SERVER) +
startcmd ('+MQ_INSTALL_PATH+/bin/runmqtrm') +
startarg ('-m QM1 –q SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE')
Then I start the service:
start service ('TriggerMonitor')
The status displays "active" ... but after a second it shows "stopped" ...
When I start the triggermonitor as a command from a DOS box
runmqtrm -m host1.QM1 -q SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE
it is running without any problems.
What's wrong with the service?
Where do I get a LOG from the service?
Kind regards
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Try...
Code: |
DEFINE SERVICE ('TriggerMonitor') +
DESCR('Trigger Monitor for...') +
STARTCMD('+MQ_INSTALL_PATH+/bin/runmqtrm') +
STARTARG('-m QM1 –q SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE') +
STOPCMD('/opt/mqm/bin/amqsstop') +
STOPARG('-m +QMNAME+ -p +MQ_SERVER_PID+') +
STDOUT('/tmp/+QMNAME+_tm_SDIQ_stdout.log') +
STDERR('/tmp/+QMNAME+_tm_SDIQ_stderr.log') +
CONTROL(STARTONLY) +
SERVTYPE(SERVER) +
REPLACE |
I would suggest though that you define a specific INITQ rather than use the one you originally intended, and if using multiple trigger monitors then differentiate their logs (as in the example above), and note the change of control. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Peter329 |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 Posts: 9
|
Suuuper ... thanks a lot!
My triggermonitor now starts up fine!
But when I try to stop the triggermonitor from MQ-Explorer, then the status changes to STOPPING .... but it does not change to STOPPED!
When I disable GET on the INIT-QUEUE, then the triggermonitor terminates as expected.
So it seems, that after the stop-command from MQ-Explorer, the triggermonitor seems to be waiting for some event or some action to complete.
How can I find out, what it is waiting for? The STDERR log is empty, the STDOUT log looks normal! Also the MQS system log has no clue as to what is going wrong!
By the way, for the time being, I did not start any Triggering .... so the INIT-QUEUE is empty.
kind regards
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
The amqsstop command should do the trick. Restart the service, identify the PID of the trigger monitor, and submit the command from the command line to see what happens is my suggestion. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Peter329 |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 Posts: 9
|
Stopping the triggermonitor from the command line works perfectly fine:
C:\d-disk\bat>amqsstop -m host1.QM1 -p 2592
Stopped connection 0x414D5143686F7374312E514D31202020756E4D5220004E01
But how can I specify that in the service? This is what I have specified currently in the service:
Stop-Command: +MQ_INSTALL_PATH+bin/amqsstop
Stop-Argument: -m +host1.QM1 + -p +MQ_SERVER_PID+
And this does not complete ... it displays "STOPPING" forever.
kind regards
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Peter329 wrote: |
-m +host1.QM1 + -p +MQ_SERVER_PID+ |
Is that correct or do you actually have +QMNAME+ specified? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Peter329 |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 Posts: 9
|
ok, you found the error. The plus signs have to be removed!
Stop-Argument: -m host1.QM1 -p +MQ_SERVER_PID+
This is why the stop command did not work!
Its now working perfectly fine! Thank you so much!
kind regards
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Peter329 wrote: |
ok, you found the error. The plus signs have to be removed! |
Err. You should leave it as exactly "+QMNAME+". MQ will automatically fill in the real queue manager name. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|