Author |
Message
|
karthik_ps |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:19 am Post subject: MQRC_Q_FULL for SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ queue |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
Hello,
In WMQ 7.0.1.3, I am getting messages in the DLQ of particular queue manager(Name : TMP.XXX.BRK.QMGR). When i browsed the DLQ messages using MA96 API, we noted its showing MQRC_Q_FULL for a system queue SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ. It looks like this queue manager is trying to pass the mesasge to another queue manager(TMP.YYY.BRK.QMGR) via sender channel(TMP.XXX.YYY.CHL). I have pasted below the DLH and some parameters. Can someone have any clue on this ?
Dead letter header
----------------------
Version : 1
Reason : 2053 (MQRC_Q_FULL)
DestQName : SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ
DestQMgrName : TMP.XXX.BRK.QMGR
Encoding : 273 (Native encoding) INTEGER_NORMAL / DECIMAL_NORMAL / FLOAT_IEEE_NORMAL
CodedCharSetId : 819 (ISO 8859-1 ASCII)
Format : MQTRIG (Trigger message)
PutApplType : queue manager
PutApplName : TMP.XXX.BRK.QMGR
PutDate : 20130926
PutTime : 01401192
----- offset 172-855 (=xAC-x357) length 684 (=x2AC) - MQTM (Trigger message)
Version : 1
QName : TMP.YYY.BRK.QMGR
ProcessName :
TriggerData : TMP.XXX.YYY.CHL
ApplType : unknown
ApplId :
EnvData :
UserData :
Process parameters
-----------------------
Queue name : TMP.XXX.BRK.QMGR.DLQ
Queue manager name : TMP.XXX.BRK.QMGR |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
What is the MAXDEPTH of SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
karthik_ps wrote: |
its zero. |
You altered the SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ to have a MAXDEPTH(0)?
Or you mean that the CURRENT DEPTH of SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ is 0?
If you altered a SYSTEM object, you have at a minimum pointed the gun at your own foot and pulled the trigger. Depending on what SYSTEM object it is, changes what body part the gun is pointed at. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
its always zero. even when the DLQ holds messages, it is zero only. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
karthik_ps wrote: |
its always zero. even when the DLQ holds messages, it is zero only. |
WHICH THING IS ZERO?
The PROPERTY of the queue named "MAXDEPTH"?
Or the NUMBER OF MESSAGES ON THE QUEUE? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
MAXDEPTH and CURDEPTH are different attributes. What are the values of each? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
Hi Jedi,
Maxdepth is 1000. curdepth is 0. I mean to say, when i am getting messages in the DLQ, curdepth is still showing zero only. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
do you use xmitq triggering to start the channel? if so, please check that "FIRST" is used, and not "EVERY" _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 3:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
Hi Padawan
Thanks for the reply. Yes, i am using xmitq triggering to start the channel. As you said, trigtype is given as 'every', which i changed it to 'FIRST' just now. So this is my understanding. When more than 1000 messages pumped into transmission queue, its sending the trigger message to SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ. Since its maxdepth is 1000 only, its throwing MQRC Full error. if we give, trigdata as FIRST , then it will send trigger message only once to start the channel. Kindly confirm if my understand is correct? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
yes, novice  _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
Thanks Padawan.
Cheers,
Karthik |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
karthik_ps wrote: |
When more than 1000 messages pumped into transmission queue, its sending the trigger message to SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ. |
No, its sending the trigger message as soon as trigger conditions are satisfied. It would only wait to 1000 if you were using trigger type depth and had it set to 1000. Or if you were using some other trigger type and all trigger conditions only were met at the same time the queue reached 1000 by sheer coincidence.
karthik_ps wrote: |
if we give, trigdata as FIRST , then it will send trigger message only once to start the channel. |
It will send a trigger message each time trigger conditions are met. And that's a good thing because it means your channels will be reselient and you won't be called to restart the channekl any time the network farts. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
karthik_ps |
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 43
|
Thanks Jedi. Now, i am clear with the concept. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|