Author |
Message
|
alerajeshh |
Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:47 am Post subject: XML file to WebService |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Aug 2013 Posts: 55
|
Hi it might be small one..but i dont knw where am missing..
FLOW: HTTP _INPUT---->MQ_Output(MQ_Input)
MQ_Input--->Compute
am sending an XML file to HTTP Input using RESTCLIENT
i can see the xml file coming out of HTTP_Input but
when it comes to MQ_Input it is saying XML parsing error...though i have mentioned everywhere xmlnsc...
let me know do i need to keep any node between HTTP_Input and MQ_Output for parsing the XML input file..
sorry am just learning..i have gone through infocenter already... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Add a trace node befor the MQOutput Node. Set it to display ${Root} and send the output to usertrace. Then enable user trace, send the message and disable trace/read the log and format it. This will help you understand what is going on.
A good thing to remember is that for parser errors, it is generally better to NOT try to solve them with the debugger. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
alerajeshh |
Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Aug 2013 Posts: 55
|
Hi,
Thanks for the reply.. I just came to know that...along with xml input the http headers are also coming out..so the mqinput node giving an XML parser error.
I just kept compute node between Http input and MQ output
flow:
HTTP INPUT--->COMPUTE---->MQOUPUT(MQINPUT)
in compute node i removed the headers using detach and just sent XML data to MQ Output...
Thank you.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Good job on solving the issue!
Yes, if you put HTTP headers into an MQ message, then the XMLNSC parser can't handle that message as raw data. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|