Author |
Message
|
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:55 am Post subject: Error while Building Bar file |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
Hi,
we are migrating Broker from V6.1 to 8.0.0.1, after importing work space in V8.0.0.2 while building bar file below error occurs.
Code: |
Processing file GlobalInput.subflow
Failed to add file GlobalInput.subflow to archive file.
java.lang.NullPointerException |
.
please provide me solution... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dogorsy |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:01 am Post subject: Re: Error while Building Bar file |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 13 Mar 2013 Posts: 553 Location: Home Office
|
gag_nm wrote: |
Hi,
we are migrating Broker from V6.1 to 8.0.0.1, after importing work space in V8.0.0.2 while building bar file below error occurs.
Code: |
Processing file GlobalInput.subflow
Failed to add file GlobalInput.subflow to archive file.
java.lang.NullPointerException |
.
please provide me solution... |
To start with, be clear as to what version are you. Is it 8.0.0.1 or 8.0.0.2 ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
It looks like you have done more than just import the 6.1 workspace.
Have you converted the 6.1 subflows (that used the .msgflow) file type to V8 subflows that use the .subflow file type?
Have you tried creating a new clean V8 project and copying the elements into that and building it?
Please let us know exactly what you have done since importing the 6.1 code. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
Code: |
Have you converted the 6.1 subflows (that used the .msgflow) file type to V8 subflows that use the .subflow file type? |
i have converted to .subflow from .msgflow
Code: |
Have you tried creating a new clean V8 project and copying the elements into that and building it? |
i have created even new project and copied the elements. but facing same issue.
Toolkit version is 8.0.0.1, i confirm.
first i tried to import full work space and tool kit asked me to migrate elements to latest version.i allowed tool kit to do migration of message flows.
i have one main flow and sub flow .
Subflow(GlobalInput.subflow)--->Compute Node---->MQoutnode
while building bar file it shows below error on screen.
Code: |
Processing file GlobalInput.subflow
Failed to add file GlobalInput.subflow to archive file.
java.lang.NullPointerException
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
Subflow(GlobalInput.subflow)--->Compute Node---->MQoutnode
GlobalInput.subflow contains MQ input node has starting point which was designed in v6.1 toolkit. subflow MQ input node properties are promoted to main flow.
In 8.0.0.2 version , it requires one input node and one output node.
if my starting point in subflow is MQ input node then how i can insert input node before MQ input node.
may be i need to change my subflow. is it right approach?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
There are lots of APARS relating to Subflows that are fixed in 8.0.0.2. Some are scheduled for 8.0.0.3.
The first thing that IBM will ask you to do if you raise a PMR is update the toolkit to 8.0.0.2 _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
i am trying to build bar file using below command but still same issue.
Code: |
E:\Program Files\IBM\WMBT800>mqsicreatebar -data E:\wmbt80\workspace -b mySet.ba
r -p NonFlow -o \NonFlow\NonMsgReq.msgflow \NonFlow\NonMsgReply.msgflow
ERROR:
Processing file GlobalFlow\GlobalFunctions.esql.
Failed to add file GlobalFlow\GlobalFunctions.esql to archive file.
ESQL files referenced from the message flows (.msgflow) cannot be added to the B
AR when the "Compile and in-line resources" build option is selected in the Brok
er Archive editor.
To include each ESQL file in your BAR file as an individual resource, clear "Com
pile and in-line resources" and rebuild the BAR file.
ERROR:
Processing file GlobalInput.subflow
Failed to add file GlobalInput.subflow to archive file.
java.lang.NullPointerException
BIP0988W Error occurred while completing mqsicreatebar command.
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
I have installed lastest fix, i was able to build Bar file successfully,
i don't know ..., what is going wrong, now i have another issue while deploying...
Code: |
Begin running task [Deploying [TestService.bar] to execution group [TestService]]
BIP2087E: Broker BRXDEV was unable to process the internal configuration message.
The entire internal configuration message failed to be processed successfully.
Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center. Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure.
BIP4041E: Execution group 'TestService' received an administration request that encountered an exception.
While attempting to process an administration request, an exception was encountered. No updates have been made to the configuration of the execution group.
Review related error messages to determine why the administration request failed.
BIP2210E: Invalid configuration message: attribute name 'useForMqrfh2Domain.internal_npcompiler' not valid for target object 'GlobalInput.SetStatus'.
The message broker received a configuration message containing the attribute name 'useForMqrfh2Domain.internal_npcompiler' which is not valid for the target object 'GlobalInput.SetStatus'. This can be caused by a mismatch in levels between the Message Broker Toolkit and the broker, or as a result of a user or third party written user-defined node where the implementation library installed at the broker does not match the node definition held at the Message Broker Toolkit.
Ensure that the levels of code installed at the Message Broker Toolkit and broker are consistent. If they are, identify the supplier of the target object and report the problem to them. If this is IBM, contact your IBM support center.
The task was unsuccessful: The deployment was unsuccessful. Check error messages above for explanation.
|
i have checked even versions of Broker and tool kit.
Code: |
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.2>mqsiservice -v
BIPmsgs en_US
Console OEM CP=437, ICU CCSID=5348
Default codepage=ibm-5348_P100-1997, in ascii=ibm-5348_P100-1997
JAVA console codepage name=cp437
BIP8996I: Version: 8002
BIP8997I: Product: WebSphere Message Broker
BIP8998I: CMVC Level: S800-FP02
BIP8999I: Build Type: Production, 32 bit, x86_nt_4
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
|
Code: |
WebSphere Message Broker Toolkit - Message Broker
Version: 8.0.0.2-IFix
Build id: 8.0.0.2-IFix-20130709-1003
(c) Copyright IBM Corp. and others 2000, 2013. All rights reserved.
|
can you guys give me some clue to solve this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Quote: |
Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center. Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure. |
What happened when you "Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure." ?
What happened when you "If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center."
What happened when you "Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure." ? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gag_nm |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 Posts: 102
|
is my tool kit version and Broker version are same... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
@lancelotinc: The OP appears to have read, and acted upon, the instructions in the error message. Before contacting IBM he's probably posting the error message in case another user has hit the same problem. _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
kimbert wrote: |
@lancelotinc: The OP appears to have read, and acted upon, the instructions in the error message. Before contacting IBM he's probably posting the error message in case another user has hit the same problem. |
It doesn't seem as though he tried mqsipackagebar. Also, there is no indication of if the OP has ever successfully built any bar file, or if the OP has tried Project -> Clean All.
"please provide me solution..." is not at all what we do here. The solution is to be derived from the labor of the OP. We can offer hints, tips, or other advice.
Has the OP checked Project Dependencies to be sure the jar or function referenced is included ?
Has the OP followed the step-by-step instructions for migrating V6 assets to V8 ? We don't know, he has not said which steps have actually been accomplished.
Hopefully the OP did not try to just import the V6 project into the V8 workspace. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Last edited by lancelotlinc on Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:08 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
IMHO, it is nothing to do with the packaging
but I think that
useForMqrfh2Domain.internal_npcompiler
might be generating a warning in the toolkit OR be a field referenced somewhere that worksd on 6.1 but does not work now. IBM does 'fix' things like this from time to time.
I'd search for this in the code before going any further. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simbu |
Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 17 Jun 2011 Posts: 289 Location: Tamil Nadu, India
|
gag_nm wrote: |
is my tool kit version and Broker version are same... |
Please check your broker "BRXDEV" is using the fix pack level 8.0.0.2
Last edited by Simbu on Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:21 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|