Author |
Message
|
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:01 pm Post subject: how to configure weblogic ---> WMQ ..using WMQ context |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
hi,
I am working on creating connection between WMQ and and weblogic.
I have configured sample env but some how not able to make connection over secure channel.
getting below exception
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2397'.
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:238)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:505)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:547)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java:95)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java:182)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:869)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.procure(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:761)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.constructQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:712)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.createQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:171)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:684)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.connect(PCFAgent.java:220)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.<init>(PCFAgent.java:163)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFMessageAgent.<init>(PCFMessageAgent.java:136)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.<init>(MQContext.java:183)
... 72 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9204: Connection to host 'abc(1416)' rejected. [1=com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException[CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel 'SVR_CLNT'. [3=SVR_CLNT]],3=abc(1416),5=RemoteConnection.analyseErrorSegment]
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:2010)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1227)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.MQCONNX_j(MQSESSION.java:915)
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:227)
... 85 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel 'SVR_CLNT'. [3=SVR_CLNT]
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.analyseErrorSegment(RemoteConnection.java:4322)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.receiveTSH(RemoteConnection.java:2902)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.initSess(RemoteConnection.java:1440)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.connect(RemoteConnection.java:1115)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnectionPool.getConnection(RemoteConnectionPool.java:350)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1599
can some one help please here .
I tried non secure channel setup in WMQ it worked for me.
SSLCAUTH(OPTIONAL)
SSLCIPH()
for secure I am using :
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED)
SSLCIPH(NULL_MD5)
which is giving error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:20 pm Post subject: Re: how to configure weblogic ---> WMQ ..using WMQ contex |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
muxdemuxmaxi wrote: |
hi,
I am working on creating connection between WMQ and and weblogic.
I have configured sample env but some how not able to make connection over secure channel.
getting below exception
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2397'.
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:238)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:505)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:547)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java:95)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java:182)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:869)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.procure(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:761)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.constructQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:712)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.createQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:171)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:684)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.connect(PCFAgent.java:220)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.<init>(PCFAgent.java:163)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFMessageAgent.<init>(PCFMessageAgent.java:136)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.<init>(MQContext.java:183)
... 72 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9204: Connection to host 'abc(1416)' rejected. [size=18][1=com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException[CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel 'SVR_CLNT'. [3=SVR_CLNT]],3=abc(1416),5=RemoteConnection.analyseErrorSegment]
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:2010)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1227)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.MQCONNX_j(MQSESSION.java:915)
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:227)
... 85 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel 'SVR_CLNT'. [3=SVR_CLNT]at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.analyseErrorSegment(RemoteConnection.java:4322)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.receiveTSH(RemoteConnection.java:2902)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.initSess(RemoteConnection.java:1440)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.connect(RemoteConnection.java:1115)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnectionPool.getConnection(RemoteConnectionPool.java:350)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1599[/size]
can some one help please here .
I tried non secure channel setup in WMQ it worked for me.
SSLCAUTH(OPTIONAL)
SSLCIPH()
for secure I am using :
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED)
SSLCIPH(NULL_MD5)
which is giving error. |
Did you check error what you pasted here? Look at the highlited text above and I hope you can fix it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
Hi ..thanks for reply
Yes I checked on net .. Tried to set cipher spec md5 _null in wls still facing same issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
muxdemuxmaxi wrote: |
Hi ..thanks for reply
Yes I checked on net .. Tried to set cipher spec md5 _null in wls still facing same issue. |
Is the cipher spec the same at each end of the channel? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
Yes .. On mq it's md5_null and in wls ssl_rsa_md5.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
NULL_MD5 -- SSL_RSA_WITH_NULL_MD5
I have used this one
in WLS
<ciphersuite>SSL_RSA_WITH_NULL_MD5</ciphersuite> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
Meaning you corrected the problem and it works?
The error you originally had was a cipher miss match as jeevan pointed out.
MD5 was broken a long time ago and should not be used, btw. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
problem did not solved .
we are still getting same exception. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
what can be solutionhere .I need to resolve this problem and trying hard for it . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muxdemuxmaxi |
Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Aug 2013 Posts: 7
|
hi,
can some one please tell me what all settings needs to validate here . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 2:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
ciphersuite + fips = cipherspec
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
muxdemuxmaxi wrote: |
hi,
can some one please tell me what all settings needs to validate here . |
Instead can you please paste your configuration both on MQ side as well as wls side in detail? This may help us to help you. Also, what errors are you getting now? Same as you pasted in your first post? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:30 am Post subject: Re: how to configure weblogic ---> WMQ ..using WMQ contex |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
muxdemuxmaxi wrote: |
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2397;AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel 'SVR_CLNT'. [3=SVR_CLNT] |
From the InfoCenter:
Quote: |
AMQ9641: Remote CipherSpec error for channel <insert_3>.
Explanation: The remote end of channel <insert_3> has had a CipherSpec error. The channel did not start.
Response: Review the error logs on the remote system to discover the problem with the CipherSpec. |
What clues did the error logs on the remote system have to offer? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|