Author |
Message
|
mahesh2069 |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:30 am Post subject: How to clear MbGolbalMap,with out stop broker |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 103
|
Hi All,
I want to clear MbGlobalMap , like Map , here no clear() method to clear() all elements from Map, In MbGlobalMap how clear global map grid. Is it possible to clear Global Map with out Stop Broker?
In JCN ,how to clear MbGlobalMap ? _________________ Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simbu |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 17 Jun 2011 Posts: 289 Location: Tamil Nadu, India
|
I found this in WMB 8.0.0.2 Infocenter which removes the data using session policy automatically.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simbu |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 17 Jun 2011 Posts: 289 Location: Tamil Nadu, India
|
Also you can use mqsicacheadmin to clear the cache.
I got the below from one presenation on "Big Data Sharing with the Cloud - WebSphere eXtreme Scale and WebSphere Message Broker Integration"
Quote: |
• Clear out data when you are finished! (Using remove() )
• clear() is not supported – but can be achieved administratively using mqsicacheadmin
|
The following example clears all data from the map named "myMap":
Code: |
mqsicacheadmin brokerName -c clearGrid -m myMap |
clearGrid
Clears all data from the specified map in the embedded cache. This command has immediate effect and does not require a broker restart. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Simbu wrote: |
Also you can use mqsicacheadmin to clear the cache.
I got the below from one presenation on "Big Data Sharing with the Cloud - WebSphere eXtreme Scale and WebSphere Message Broker Integration"
Quote: |
• Clear out data when you are finished! (Using remove() )
• clear() is not supported – but can be achieved administratively using mqsicacheadmin
|
The following example clears all data from the map named "myMap":
Code: |
mqsicacheadmin brokerName -c clearGrid -m myMap |
clearGrid
Clears all data from the specified map in the embedded cache. This command has immediate effect and does not require a broker restart. |
It's amazing what knowledge can be obtained from reading ! That's a great tip Simbu. Thanks for posting. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:32 am Post subject: Re: How to clear MbGolbalMap,with out stop broker |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
mahesh2069 wrote: |
Hi All,
I want to clear MbGlobalMap , like Map , here no clear() method to clear() all elements from Map, In MbGlobalMap how clear global map grid. Is it possible to clear Global Map with out Stop Broker?
In JCN ,how to clear MbGlobalMap ? |
You really need to do your own homework.
http://tinyurl.com/mqxn9tr
Google is a great resource. You should learn to use it. Please don't post here until you do. Simbu was gracious enough to provide you the answer, but you should be self-sufficient and not need people to run Google searches for you.
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v8r0m0/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.etools.mft.doc%2Fbn23786_.htm
Quote: |
mqsicacheadmin command
The mqsicacheadmin command provides information about the global cache that is embedded in a broker. For example, you can find out the size of a map and list the hosts that are participating in the cache. You can also use this command to clear data from a map. See Running the mqsicacheadmin command. |
_________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
Simbu wrote: |
Also you can use mqsicacheadmin to clear the cache.
I got the below from one presenation on "Big Data Sharing with the Cloud - WebSphere eXtreme Scale and WebSphere Message Broker Integration"
Quote: |
• Clear out data when you are finished! (Using remove() )
• clear() is not supported – but can be achieved administratively using mqsicacheadmin
|
The following example clears all data from the map named "myMap":
Code: |
mqsicacheadmin brokerName -c clearGrid -m myMap |
clearGrid
Clears all data from the specified map in the embedded cache. This command has immediate effect and does not require a broker restart. |
This is a very useful quote Simbu. Thanks for this! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahesh2069 |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:46 am Post subject: In JCN ,can we remove all elements in MbGlobalMap ? |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 103
|
Hi Simbu,
I already use that remove method for particular element in MbGlobalMap ,and I want to clear all elements in MbGlobalMap with in JCN .
Shall I use remove for all elements ,Is there any alter native in JCN to remove all elements in MbGlobalMap Grid.
Using command line also I tried , it's working fine. I need to know how to clear bulk of key-value pairs from MbGlobalMap with out using Command line. In JCN is it possible to remove all elements with out iterating. _________________ Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:48 am Post subject: Re: In JCN ,can we remove all elements in MbGlobalMap ? |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
mahesh2069 wrote: |
Hi Simbu,
I already use that remove method for particular element in MbGlobalMap ,and I want to clear all elements in MbGlobalMap with in JCN .
Shall I use remove for all elements ,Is there any alter native in JCN to remove all elements in MbGlobalMap Grid.
Using command line also I tried , it's working fine. I need to know how to clear bulk of key-value pairs from MbGlobalMap with out using Command line. In JCN is it possible to remove all elements with out iterating. |
So you are asking how to shell out to an OS shell from Java? You don't already know how to do this? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:52 am Post subject: Re: How to clear MbGolbalMap,with out stop broker |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Please don't use tinyurl's. I know of at least three corporate networks that block all and any attempt to use them.
Until you click on them you do not have any idea where you will end up. You could end up on a site where just viewing the contents could send you to jail.
This site is read all over the world. What might be ok in the USA can and is against the law in many other places. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:02 am Post subject: Re: How to clear MbGolbalMap,with out stop broker |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|