Author |
Message
|
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 6:42 am Post subject: Exit condition- a buildtime question |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Suppose I want to exit if say "test1"="Success" and "test2=A" or "test2=B". Logically I can say this as
Quote: |
test1="success" AND ((test2=A)OR (test2=B)). |
Does build time supports this sort of complicated logic.
If so, how to code?
If not how to achieve equivalent result like this?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andy |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 14 May 2003 Posts: 122
|
Yes its possible...you can evaluate more complex expressions. Check BuildTime guide, all possible expression syntaxes documented nicely there. _________________
Andy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Thanks Andy,
I have checked "getting started with build time" on page 76, chapeter 6 on "defining workflow information in an fdl file", i find a sentence saying
Quote: |
Use paranthesis, that is, (AND), fo renclosing parts of expressions to specify the order of operations" |
Except this I could not find much help. If you are talikng about some other manual/book please let me know
Could you please, if possible show me how to code the codition I have mentioned? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Assuming all the three are strings
test1="success" AND (test2="A" OR test2="B")
It is a simple as it is.
It can also be like how you said
test1="success" AND ((test2="A")OR (test2="B"))
Are you getting any errors this way? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 8:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Thanks venny.. That is what you expect from any Language. No... I am yet in the building stage.. just encountered a situation and wondered whether if any of you guys encountered it.
All, Thanks for the input |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
ucbus, Just go through buildtimew online help. It shows you all the expressions you can use.
There is nothing special about expressions in workflow, they are the same as any other Programming language (If anything is different, I havent noticed it yet). _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andy |
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2003 8:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 14 May 2003 Posts: 122
|
ucbus wrote: |
Except this I could not find much help. If you are talikng about some other manual/book please let me know
|
I have "Getting Started with BuildTime 3.3".
Under Chapter 6(Defining Workflow Information in an FDL File), possible expression syntaxes are given under title "Syntax Conditions" starting from page 70(As printed on document). _________________
Andy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|