Author |
Message
|
Veera B |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:23 am Post subject: Message not prapogating to another flow via MQ |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 76
|
HI All,
I am having a scenario where webservice request is received from Soap nodes and XML reqest sent to another flow via MQ queue.
I am having a problem of only properties and MQMD reaching another flow but not XML data ... but in the visual debugger, i can see the XML request message before MQ output node..
any idea why this may be happening ? Properties or MQMD problem ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
Add a Trace node right before your MQOutput and trace:
${Root}
Then post the contents here. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Set transaction mode to off on your MQOutput node. Make sure you set OutputRoot properly in any previous nodes.
What does your flow look like?
Have you attended the nine days of training?
What version of the product are you on? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Veera B |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 76
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Set transaction mode to off on your MQOutput node. Make sure you set OutputRoot properly in any previous nodes.
What does your flow look like?
Have you attended the nine days of training?
What version of the product are you on? |
my flow looks like this :-
SoapIP-> Comp -> MQOut -> MQGet -> Comp -> SoapReply.
Using MB V6.1 ...
Last edited by Veera B on Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:04 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
MB 6 is end of life. You need to update your version to remain supported.
You must set transaction mode to off on both MQOutput and MQGet.
Mcuemart's suggestion to use Trace nodes is a good one. You should put Trace nodes in between each of your other nodes. Each Trace node should point to a unique file. And since you are using SOAPInput, rely on Trace nodes rather than the interactive debugger since Trace nodes do not upset the timing. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Veera B |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 76
|
Transaction mode is set to no in both MQOutput and MQGet nodes...
added a trace node before MQOutput node, can see xml data in trace file, but not in the other message flow which receives it ...
pls suggest ..
Code: |
(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = 'EAI_INQ_MS'
(0x03000000):MessageType = '{}:EAIWS'
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = 'CWF'
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2013-06-11 01:25:13.995'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'SOAP-AXIS2'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
(0x03000000):ContentType = 'text/xml;charset=UTF-8'
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceType = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceToken = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourcePassword = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceIssuedBy = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedType = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedToken = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedPassword = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedIssuedBy = ''
)
(0x01000000):MQMD = (
(0x03000000):StrucId = 'MD '
(0x03000000):Format = 'MQSTR '
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = 0
(0x03000000):PutDate = DATE '2013-06-11'
(0x03000000):PutTime = TIME '09:25:29.128533'
(0x03000000):Expiry = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):CorrelId = X'bc51192f7ba0451f94a33cfe96ec2dffd3a7e92f26be4a51'
(0x03000000):SourceQueue = ''
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Report = 0
(0x03000000):MsgType = 8
(0x03000000):Feedback = 0
(0x03000000):MsgId = X'bc51192f7ba0451f94a33cfe96ec2dffd3a7e92f26be4a51'
(0x03000000):BackoutCount = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyToQ = ' '
(0x03000000):ReplyToQMgr = ' '
(0x03000000):UserIdentifier = ' '
(0x03000000):AccountingToken = X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ApplIdentityData = ' '
(0x03000000):PutApplType = 0
(0x03000000):PutApplName = ''
(0x03000000):ApplOriginData = ' '
(0x03000000):GroupId = ''
(0x03000000):MsgSeqNumber = 1
(0x03000000):Offset = 0
(0x03000000):MsgFlags = 0
(0x03000000):OriginalLength = -1
)
(0x01000000):XMLNSC = (
(0x01000000):Message = (
(0x01000000):Header = (
(0x03000000):Timestamp = '20121030190228'
(0x03000000):LoginId = NULL
(0x03000000):MsgRefNo = NULL
(0x03000000):ExtTrxnCd = ''
)
(0x01000000):Body = (
(0x03000000):DataType = '0'
(0x03000000):Commit = 0
(0x03000000):Rerun = 0
(0x03000000):MsgIng = 0
(0x03000000):HtrmSeq = 0
(0x03000000):Hejfno = 0
(0x03000000):OpnBr = 990
(0x03000000):KinBr = 990
(0x03000000):TrmSeq = 'AT'
(0x03000000):EjfNo = 1
(0x03000000):TaskId = 'IN'
(0x03000000):TmType = 8
(0x03000000):ApType = 'N'
(0x03000000):TxNo = 91
(0x03000000):PType = 0
(0x03000000):Despt = 1
(0x03000000):HCode = 0
(0x03000000):ActNo = 123456789012
(0x03000000):TxType = ' '
(0x03000000):MulTx = 0
(0x03000000):Crdb = 0
(0x03000000):SupInit1 = ' '
(0x03000000):SupInit2 = ' '
(0x03000000):Reason = 0
(0x03000000):TlrNo = 999
(0x03000000):TelInit = 999
(0x03000000):NbCd = 0
(0x03000000):TrnMod = 0
(0x03000000):SbtMod = 0
(0x03000000):CurCd = 'M'
(0x03000000):XCrt = 0
(0x03000000):TxAmt = 0
(0x03000000):EnqTyp = '1'
(0x03000000):Value = '123456789012345'
(0x03000000):Filler = ''
)
)
)
) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Could be because your data is garbage. 'IN' does not look like a taskID  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Veera B |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 76
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Could be because your data is garbage. 'IN' does not look like a taskID  |
Didn't understand your point, I am just trying to send XML data from one message flow to another. There is no message set parsing in the receiving flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Veera B |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 76
|
Also noticed, nothing is getting carried to next flow .. even the CCSID, MSGID, everything is getting changed ... very strange ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tech1621 |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 2:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2013 Posts: 23
|
Veera B wrote: |
Also noticed, nothing is getting carried to next flow .. even the CCSID, MSGID, everything is getting changed ... very strange ... |
I can suggest if you can check and change the following:
1) Check if the you have connected the output of mqout and not the failure terminal
2) In the comput node in the properties set the 'compute mode' to All
3) In MQout properties, in advance the Message context is set to Pass All _________________ Anything is easy if you believe in yourself.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Veera B wrote: |
Also noticed, nothing is getting carried to next flow .. even the CCSID, MSGID, everything is getting changed ... very strange ... |
The runtime is doing exactly what you are telling it to do. The problem is not strange to the runtime. It may be strange to the person writing the code. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmcgloin |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 04 Apr 2002 Posts: 560 Location: Scotland
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
What does the user trace say? Have you taken one yet? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
The output parser is XMLNSC which wouldn't use the fields in the Properties tree. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
@Veera B:
Maybe you are looking at the wrong flow?
Stop your other flow, run the test and check the message that is written to the intermediate queue. Does it have the payload? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|