|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to resolve MQRC_HOST_NOT_AVAILABLE error in .NET? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
sacs |
Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:45 pm Post subject: How to resolve MQRC_HOST_NOT_AVAILABLE error in .NET? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Apr 2013 Posts: 4
|
Hi
CompCode:2, Reason:2538 Error
I am trying to use CCDT to connect from .NET 4.0 .
1. Environment variables set for (MQCHLLIB & MQCHLTAB)
2. Referenced amqmdnet to project
3. MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager();
How to trace whether its loding TAB file or not? Why I am getting MQRC_HOST_NOT_AVAILABLE error?
If I provide Queue Manager name, Channel Name and connection name like below its is working fine.
MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager("QMgrName", "ChannelName","ConnName") .
Thanks for your help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:56 pm Post subject: Re: How to resolve MQRC_HOST_NOT_AVAILABLE error in .NET? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
sacs wrote: |
Hi
CompCode:2, Reason:2538 Error
I am trying to use CCDT to connect from .NET 4.0 .
1. Environment variables set for (MQCHLLIB & MQCHLTAB)
2. Referenced amqmdnet to project
3. MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager();
How to trace whether its loding TAB file or not? Why I am getting MQRC_HOST_NOT_AVAILABLE error?
If I provide Queue Manager name, Channel Name and connection name like below its is working fine.
MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager("QMgrName", "ChannelName","ConnName") .
Thanks for your help |
Does the qmgr have a corresponding svrconn channel? Is a listener running on the qmgr at the right port?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sacs |
Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Apr 2013 Posts: 4
|
You have to provide Queue Manager name or Generic queue manager name
MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager("queuemgr1");
or
MQQueueManager QueManager = new MQQueueManager(*Genericqueuemanagername);
Problem solved. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|