Author |
Message
|
sonnykui |
Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:14 am Post subject: UnsatisfiedLinkError: awt (An exception was pending...) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Apr 2013 Posts: 2
|
Hi, I'm using Apache PDFBox in a JCN to create a simple PDF. I'm getting "UnsatisfiedLinkError" with "awt (An exception was pending after running JNI_Onload)" when broker is trying to load the java.awt library.
I have tried creating a directory "lib/headless" with the softlink of 'libmawt.so' based on a similar APAR that I've found. I've also tried loading manually with System.loadLibrary("awt") in my JCN with no success.
I've looked in to other PDF solutions but they all seems to need the awt library.
Help! (and thx.) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Have you made sure there is a valid X11 target (yes even for a headless process) ?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sonnykui |
Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 4:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Apr 2013 Posts: 2
|
BTW, forgot to mention that I ran in to this error when I tried to run the flow in z/OS. It ran flawless on my Windows PC. (jre 1.6 on both)
I wrote a simple JCN that just do the following:
Color color = Color.GREEN;
I tracked the debugger to "BootstrapClassLoader" and getting "NoClassDefFoundError" for "java.awt.Color".
My understanding is that this core class should be in rt.jar?
What's strange is I was able to run the above line of code in a simple standalone java program in the z/OS console.
Do I really need a valid x11 target even for this? (sorry, I'm a n00bie!)
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun May 05, 2013 8:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Just make sure you are using the right java version. I believe the class (java.awt.Color) may not be present in earlier java versions.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 3:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Just make sure you are using the right java version. I believe the class (java.awt.Color) may not be present in earlier java versions.  |
Presumably this is a JCN running in a modern version of Broker.
Presumably the difficulty is that the JCN is attempting to perform operations that are not intended to entirely run in the background without any console visible at all, when all operations broker runs in are run entirely in the background without any console visible at all. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|