Author |
Message
|
Andrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2001 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Sep 2001 Posts: 37 Location: Belarus, Minsk
|
I'm using MQSI 2.0.2 and I put in input Queue XML messages like that:
<Root>
<UserID>ID</UserID>
<Body>
<Data>Any data</Data>
<Data2>Other data</Data2>
</Body>
</Root>
When I put this message as single string (without line feeds and without interim spaces all OK. When I put XML such above in queue, MQInput node returns valid tag values BUT after Compute node with the only ESQL code fragment:
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
All my XML is corrupts with shifted field values.
Does somebody face that problem?
Where is way out?
PS. Spaces in front of tags are not viewable there.
[ This Message was edited by: Andrey on 2001-09-27 13:48 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2001 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Can you clarify what you mean by "shifted field values?". Maybe post an example of a good and bad output XML message? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2001 12:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Sep 2001 Posts: 37 Location: Belarus, Minsk
|
Quote: |
On 2001-09-27 13:49, kolban wrote:
Can you clarify what you mean by "shifted field values?". Maybe post an example of a good and bad output XML message?
|
I could send example on your mail if possible. But hide it |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2001 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Please feel free to send a copy to my email address (kolban@kolban.com) but ONLY:
o If it is NOT senstive information
o You would not object to me posting it fully to this web site |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andrey |
Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Sep 2001 Posts: 37 Location: Belarus, Minsk
|
Quote: |
On 2001-09-27 15:24, kolban wrote:
Please feel free to send a copy to my email address (kolban@kolban.com) but ONLY:
o If it is NOT senstive information
o You would not object to me posting it fully to this web site
|
Neil,
As I understood the problem is on line feed symbols (x'0d0a') and spaces between tags. MQSI can't parse XML which contains those sequences. I sent you details (screen copy of MQSI debug window and XML source)
[ This Message was edited by: Andrey on 2001-09-28 06:03 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Outdesign |
Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2001 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 Sep 2001 Posts: 38 Location: Hampshire, UK
|
1. The MQSI XML parser can handle white space (carriage return hex '0D' and line feed hex '0A')
2. The clue here may be your reference to "screen copy of MQSI debug window" which probably implies that the MQSIv2.0.2 Visual Debugger may be in error in that it does not handle white space characters.
If this is the case, then you should open a problem report with IBM.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2001 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Wow!!! Trivially recreated the problem. Have raised an IBM PMR - 48898,519,000 to report the problem and get it fixed. Will feedback as soon as I hear more. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shalabh1976 |
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2003 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 381 Location: Gurgaon, India
|
Kolban,
What ever happened to a reply for this PMR from IBM ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2003 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
If you want to preserve formatting on XML tags or program code segments posted here on this BB simply enclose then in code tags. eg
[code]
stuff
[/code]
(This is about posting messages here, not about MQSI formatting!!) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|