Author |
Message
|
Nitgeek |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:59 am Post subject: Unsetting Debug port |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Feb 2012 Posts: 21
|
Using WMB 8.
I set debug port for one of my execution group (in remote server) using "mqsichangeproperties".
I did it so that I can remotely debug my flows which are on the that server, which I was able to do.
But the problem now is that the Execution group has become very slow.
Deployments in that execution group are taking very long time.
Is there any way to disable debugging on that execution group. Means unsetting the port itself? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
In MQ Explorer (or MB Explorer to name it correctly...!), right click on your EG, Flow Debug Port -> Disable. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nitgeek |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Feb 2012 Posts: 21
|
McueMart wrote: |
In MQ Explorer (or MB Explorer to name it correctly...!), right click on your EG, Flow Debug Port -> Disable. |
Can't see execution groups of remote server in MQ explorer.
Is their any MQSI command to perform the same? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmbmqted |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 5
|
Is Message Broker Explorer installed?
Did you set up connection to the remote broker? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:47 am Post subject: Re: Unsetting Debug port |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Nitgeek wrote: |
Is there any way to disable debugging on that execution group. Means unsetting the port itself? |
Yes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
visasimbu |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:26 am Post subject: Re: Unsetting Debug port |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 171
|
To check the existing debug port number use the below command.
Code: |
mqsireportproperties TEST -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort |
To set the new debug port number.
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties TEST -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort -v 3920 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
visasimbu |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:32 am Post subject: Re: Unsetting Debug port |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 171
|
Nitgeek wrote: |
But the problem now is that the Execution group has become very slow.
Deployments in that execution group are taking very long time.
Is there any way to disable debugging on that execution group. Means unsetting the port itself? |
how can you sure that, the EG becomes slow because of debug port number setting ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nitgeek |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Feb 2012 Posts: 21
|
wmbmqted wrote: |
Is Message Broker Explorer installed?
Did you set up connection to the remote broker? |
Its installed, but don't have permission to connect to the broker.
But I have putty access.
Last edited by Nitgeek on Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:49 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:35 am Post subject: Re: Unsetting Debug port |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
visasimbu wrote: |
To set the new debug port number.
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties TEST -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort -v 3920 |
|
I guess the OP's question is to reset/disable the port using a mqsi command. Mat be he can try,
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties TEST -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort -v 0 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
visasimbu |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 171
|
Nitgeek wrote: |
wmbmqted wrote: |
Is Message Broker Explorer installed?
Did you set up connection to the remote broker? |
Its installed, but don't have permission to connect to the broker. |
Then nothing can be done with the remote broker using your toolkit.
Still my question is stands in.
visasimbu wrote: |
Nitgeek wrote: |
Nitgeek wrote:
But the problem now is that the Execution group has become very slow.
Deployments in that execution group are taking very long time.
Is there any way to disable debugging on that execution group. Means unsetting the port itself? ? |
how can you sure that, the EG becomes slow because of debug port number setting ? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nitgeek |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Feb 2012 Posts: 21
|
Quote: |
how can you sure that, the EG becomes slow because of debug port number setting ? |
I observed that after setting the debug port number only the deployments started taking extra time.
Also I saw the CPU usage which was around 55% (for the same execution group).
It is a non prod environment and not many messages are being processed through the flows.
Last edited by Nitgeek on Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:03 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmbmqted |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2013 Posts: 5
|
I have disabled debug port on my broker from MB Explorer (my debug port was 9987).
After that i run command
Code: |
mqsireportproperties TEST -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort |
My debug port is now set to '-9987'
you can try to run command
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties MB8BROKER -e exgroup1 -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort -v '-your_debug_port' |
and restart execution group. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|