Author |
Message
|
spherenewbie |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:10 am Post subject: local mq client connecting to remote QM |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 21 Nov 2012 Posts: 7
|
Sorry couldn't find a specific answer hence the post (sorry if it's a repeat)
I am trying to setup a queue manager which will allow a client to connect to it.
Client: say running in NY
QM: say running in London
(connection coming in from client across firewalls). Client will be sending messages to the server (QMGR) over the internet. I will then setup a local queue to read messages off which to me is the easy part.
How should the QMGR config look like? I have tried following this link publibDOTboulderDOTibmDOTcom/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.mq.amqzag.doc%2Ffa12120_.htm but can't seem to get my head around it. Is anyone able to share a sample config?
Sorry I am very new to MQ, I have experimented with a few configs and read the intro docs. I am using v6.5 MQ
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spherenewbie |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 21 Nov 2012 Posts: 7
|
This kinda makes sense to me, any comments?
Code: |
DEFINE QLOCAL ('REMOTE.LOCAL.INF') +
REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL ('LOCAL.REMOTE.LOCALQMGR') CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
SSLCIPH('') +
SSLPEER('CN=') +
MAXMSGL(20971520) +
REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL ('SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN') CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
DESCR('') +
HBINT(300) +
MAXMSGL(4194304) +
MCAUSER('mqm') +
RCVDATA('') +
RCVEXIT('') +
SCYDATA('') +
SCYEXIT('') +
SENDDATA('') +
SENDEXIT('') +
REPLACE
|
Because I only need to receive messages I have not included XMITQ, QREMOTE or a SDR channel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
You really, really need to read the Intercommunication section of the appropriate Info Centre, and get off V6.0 because it's now out of support - don't even use it for a sand-box environment because the way client/server communication works has changed drastically since the release of V7.x.
You shouldn't be doing things that kinda make sense, you should be reading, assimilating, applying, testing, and repeating as necessary. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
channels come in halves. SVRCONN is one half. RCVR is *not* the other half.
Also don't allow your applications to use any channels that start with 'SYSTEM' in their name.
So create a *specific* *new* SVRCONN and instruct your application to use that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Also, do not use an administrative-level WMQ user as the MCAUSER value in a channel - of any type - unless you want the equivalent of a bank vault with walls made of thin air. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mayheminMQ |
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 04 Sep 2012 Posts: 77 Location: UK beyond the meadows of RocknRoll
|
You could also create a new listener for the sender to connect to.. just to keep your default for yourself..
Cheers.. _________________ A Colorblind man may appear disadvantaged but he always sees more than just colors... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|