Author |
Message
|
OfficeWorker |
Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:15 pm Post subject: Ignoring http status code on SOAP |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 Aug 2012 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
I have a flow which calls a webservice exposed by SAP PI.
However, when attempting to call the webservice with invalid values I am getting the message "A SOAP Request node received a SOAP Fault response message, but the HTTP Status code was Success (2xx)."
I don't think we have control over the SAP webservice, and I'm not sure if we could change the HTTP status code returned. I know the data will be correct, is there anyway we can change the SoapRequest node to ignore the HTTP status code, and just go on the data returned from the webservice? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
No.
Design your flow's logic correctly and you won't have any problems. SOAPRequest nodes have an 'out' and a 'fault' terminal. Put the proper logic in the right places. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
OfficeWorker |
Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 Aug 2012 Posts: 11
|
The problem is the SOAPRequest node itself dies... That is to say, the message doesn't leave through either the out, or fault terminals.
I was expecting the message to come out the fault terminal, as it is a soap fault. However, because of the status code issue mentioned, the SOAPRequest node failes entirely |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi,
SOAPRequest contains 3 out terminals
Did you connect Failure and Fault terminals to your exception handling?
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi, I'm sure there is an environment setting to allow this case, but you will need to raise a PMR to get hold of it as I can't get it for you at present...
Kind regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
OfficeWorker |
Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 Aug 2012 Posts: 11
|
Apologies for posting this months later, but I did raise a PMR and we managed to resolve the problem by adding the environment setting
MQSI_ALLOW_200_STATUS_CODE_FAULTS=1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
OfficeWorker wrote: |
Apologies for posting this months later, but I did raise a PMR and we managed to resolve the problem by adding the environment setting
MQSI_ALLOW_200_STATUS_CODE_FAULTS=1 |
Better late than never. Thanks for sharing.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh54 |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 10:41 am Post subject: Where to add this Environment settings. |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2013 Posts: 10
|
Hi I am getting an issue that, I am invoking an web service and where I dont expect any response back. After soap request node, its giving http status code 200 and i ma fine with that, but it is propagating to failure terminal and I want it to propagate to Out Terminal.
Can any one suggest best solution on this......
Thanks,
Rajesh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 10:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
It may be propagating to failure terminal due to parsing errors. What does the Trace node show? Please post the Trace node output. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh54 |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 11:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2013 Posts: 10
|
Below is the trace file.....
)
)
)
)
)
)
Last edited by rajesh54 on Wed Jan 15, 2014 1:13 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 11:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
It looks like you are not calling the correct version (ie. correct operation) of the Web Service.
The Service Provider may supply multiple operations or multiple versions.
The one you are calling is a Request-Reply and the WSDL you have chosen is Fire-and-Forget.
Change your URL or operation to call the correct form of the service. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh54 |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2013 Posts: 10
|
HI
Thanks for your replies...............
I dont want any reply from the call and i want to make it Fire and forget call. So How can i make the web service call as Fire and Forget call.
Can you please let me know this..............
Thanks,
Rajesh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Since you are the consumer, and you do not have the provider's agreement to your new contract proposal, you cannot.
You must request the provider to update their WSDL to support Fire-And-Forget.
What's wrong with just ignoring the reply message?
You cannot under any circumstance make unilateral uncoordinated changes to any WSDL or XSD. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh54 |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 12:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2013 Posts: 10
|
Infact Wsdl is designed as Fire and Forget and I am able to see only request message after importing wsdl into message set. But soap request node still looking for some reply and is there any way of option for not looking into response and just get the response as http 200 on Soap Request node....
Once again thanks for your help............. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 8:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
rajesh54 wrote: |
is there any way of option for not looking into response |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
What's wrong with just ignoring the reply message? |
rajesh54 wrote: |
and just get the response as http 200 on Soap Request node.... |
Why do you want the response code when you want to ignore the message once it is fired to the service? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|