Author |
Message
|
Sosed |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:05 am Post subject: configure message broker (http authorization) |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Aug 2012 Posts: 43
|
Hi,
I have a message flow that invokes a Web Service which is a security-enabled one. Web Service uses basic authorization. I added authorization to http header at compute node:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeader."Authorization" = 'Basic '||Base64Encode(UserName||':'||Password); |
is there any other way to implement authorization? I'm talking about configuring message flow or execution group (or Broker) after deployment.
thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
You need to refer to the InfoCentre about this topic. Your assumption about how WMB uses BasicAuth is incorrect. Your code sample is wrong. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sosed |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Aug 2012 Posts: 43
|
Thanks for your answering me.
Quote: |
Good point. It would be helpful if the OP specified what WMB version is being used. |
I'm using WBM 7.
But, the real question was: Can I configure my WMB (execution group or msg flow) at runtime to pass basic authorization? May be by mqsi-commands?
Quote: |
You need to refer to the InfoCentre about this topic. |
I didn't find such commands there.
thank everyone for help) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Sosed wrote: |
But, the real question was: Can I configure my WMB (execution group or msg flow) at runtime to pass basic authorization? May be by mqsi-commands? |
Sosed wrote: |
Quote: |
You need to refer to the InfoCentre about this topic. |
I didn't find such commands there. |
Just because you didn't find the information doesn't mean it's not there.
If you're looking for a command like mqsisetbasicauth you'll be disapointed but the facility exists. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi Sosed,
The same document as McueMart provided for version 8 can be found from version 7 InfoCenter LINK...
You really need to read it first and perhaps do some researching after that. Your key words could be "security profile" and "Configuring for identity propagation"
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|